We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss it, best batter fried halibut”

The Fish Store at Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #1 of 121 Quick Bites in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

raining, we managed a table, not much seating, but quality worth the amenities. wouldn't miss it if i went there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place can get a little crowded & busy. It was well worth the wait. We had the clams & fish & chips. Sitting out on the wharf is fun.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We, 3 women, wanted to eat fresh fish and headed to the Fisherman's Wharf to find a place. The Fish Store served up exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price. 2 of us had the fish tacos- yummy- and the third had fish and chips- also good. We had goid craft beer with our meal. I would recommend this place on the wharf.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Kaptrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Was rather disappointed in the service or should I say lack of it here , cashier seemed very indifferent as to us ordering and after that it took 23 minutes for 2 orders of fish and chips. When food did finally arrive it was delicious especially the salmon, cooked to perfection light , flaky and a very tasty batter coating.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chelle594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Freshest fried oysters ever and large! Also the fried salmon was super fresh and the fries were good too! Situated on the waterfront dock with a romantic feeling of easy living and dining! Easy paid parking in front of dock!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rev Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Store at Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to The Fish Store at Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing