We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. We felt so special, like royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Loved it. We felt so special, like royalty!”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We are platinum Marriott members, and very loyal to the Marriott brand. This hotel had the exceptional service that you would expect from Marriott, and more. The hotel is right behind the Empress; downtown, the ferries, the waterfront – all within easy walking distance. The hotel rooms were top quality, elegant and clean. We were in a corner unit with floor to ceiling windows on two walls. This Marriott sets the standard for all hotels. With weekend room specials for $99-129, it is one of the best vacation deals ever.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    465
    80
    22
    14
See reviews for
307
496
62
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights on a quick weekend getaway. It was a modern hotel, located 1 block behind the Empress Hotel, with easy access to the harbor and Goverment Street. The staff was incredibly friendly and very accomodating. We had an infant with us and they made sure to bring up a crib to our bedroom even though we didn't use it. The room we had on the 5th floor wasn't big but it was roomy enough. The floral pattern on the bed sheets seemed a bit dated and the CRT tv, but the rest of the room was modern, including the bathroom which has a full tub. There was no fridge in the room but they will bring one up if you request it. We even found time to use their gym and pool, which was usually empty or not crowded at all. Overall, great stay.

Pros:
Great service
Crib provided
Mini-fridge provided upon request
Free wired internet
Decent gym, pool, jacuzzi

Minor Cons:
Internet connectivity was flaky
Parking was $15 (but has in/out privileges)
CRT tv (expected modern hotels like this to have flat screen

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboyarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Why stay anywhere else when you can have a very nice room, a very nice cocktail lounge, and a very nice hotel one block from the center of Victoria's inner harbor. Restaurants, pubs, coffee houses, boutigues, the harbor, the ferries, the regional park, a car rental lot, and stores galore are right at the doorstep. Yet it is a hotel that is relatively new, quiet, well appointed and has a very nice exercise room and swimming pool/spa. Most of all, the staff is very helpful and, as usual, the marriott beds are to die for with soft linens and plush duvets. A very nice place to sleep, eat, exercise, walk and shop with a loved one. Bring some novels, a bottle of wine or two, some chocolate bars, and leave your smartphone and laptop at home.
Steve & Tara Chase
Ventura, CA

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPCTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Nice location, friendly service.
Very well maintened rooms with treats everyday.

Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank anamariasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

It was in a very great location! We arrived by train and came to this hotel very tired from a long journey. The front desk staff were so happy and she seemed like she wanted to cheer us up! our room was just beautiful with a king size bed and a balcony (room 806, if you care) 2 of the walls were windows and while sitting in your room you had just a great view of down town. It was a very short walk to things like the fishermans wharf, the whale watching tours, and even great places to eat ( i like the irish pub next door!) It was very quiet and had a great sleep on the bed. the decor was fabulous and it seemed well taken care of.

the pool was nice and had a very well stocked gym. i seen a sun deck out back but of course its only april and still rainy so i didnt get to use it.

The next day we had extra time before we were going to the ferry so we asked if they could hold out luggage. the desk was very friendly again and seemed very helpful and happy. I love this hotel and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The room and location is great and very nice service. Whatever we asked they deliver right away. It has whatever you need as a traveler. A nice place to bring family. Everyone is very friendly. Free breakfast will be nice. It only provided in high season. Will stay again.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank savvymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed here for a night with my parents in March, I heard good things but had no idea what to expect! The location is perfect, just a short walk to everything you could possibly want to do in downtown Victoria. The hotel itself is beautiful and elegant, I will definitly be staying again. For the price, you absolutely cannot go wrong with the Marriott Inner Harbour, love love love it!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,600 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing