We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice! I felt like a princess!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice! I felt like a princess!”
Reviewed April 4, 2010

It was in a very great location! We arrived by train and came to this hotel very tired from a long journey. The front desk staff were so happy and she seemed like she wanted to cheer us up! our room was just beautiful with a king size bed and a balcony (room 806, if you care) 2 of the walls were windows and while sitting in your room you had just a great view of down town. It was a very short walk to things like the fishermans wharf, the whale watching tours, and even great places to eat ( i like the irish pub next door!) It was very quiet and had a great sleep on the bed. the decor was fabulous and it seemed well taken care of.

the pool was nice and had a very well stocked gym. i seen a sun deck out back but of course its only april and still rainy so i didnt get to use it.

The next day we had extra time before we were going to the ferry so we asked if they could hold out luggage. the desk was very friendly again and seemed very helpful and happy. I love this hotel and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    453
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
297
483
62
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The room and location is great and very nice service. Whatever we asked they deliver right away. It has whatever you need as a traveler. A nice place to bring family. Everyone is very friendly. Free breakfast will be nice. It only provided in high season. Will stay again.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank savvymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed here for a night with my parents in March, I heard good things but had no idea what to expect! The location is perfect, just a short walk to everything you could possibly want to do in downtown Victoria. The hotel itself is beautiful and elegant, I will definitly be staying again. For the price, you absolutely cannot go wrong with the Marriott Inner Harbour, love love love it!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

My husband and I took the Victoria Clipper up to Victoria from Seattle in March 2010. We stayed at the Marriott Inner Harbour and were very happy with our choice. It's a 10 minute walk from the Clipper dock (or a 3 minute cab ride, if you can't hoof it) and it is so close to downtown and all of the shopping, restaurants and bars. Victoria is a great, very walkable city and that should be taken advantage of by anyone that visits. The front desk was very helpful with maps and suggestions on where to eat. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Beds are great...just like most Marriott properties. Overall we had a very nice stay and definitely will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour. It is a beautiful hotel, and the room and bathroom was great. Our room was quiet. We were very happy with our choice. The location is perfect, and would definitely stay there again. The only thing that bothered me was that I had to book our stay online with Expedia just to get a better rate. The front desk wouldn't match it. When we wanted to extend our stay for another night, I was quoted a much higher rate for our room, and they wouldn't given us the room at the rate we paid the night before. It is not an inexpensive hotel.

If you are visiting Victoria, the Victoria Marriott is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldmyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

The staff at this hotel really go above and beyond and the location is hard to beat. You are a few blocks from the inner harbor and surrounded by fabulous restaurants and views.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrambled_legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2010

This gorgeous, well-located hotel is filled with staff who love their job and exude joy to every guest who walks through the door. You actually leave feeling privileged to be part of it. Don't miss the amazing continental breakfast spread. The chef makes killer granola and offers gourmet omelet add-ins you don't usually get at hotels.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing