We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great hotel!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I spent 2 nights here in June 2014 while visiting Vancouver Island. We had a fabulous stay at this very comfortable hotel. Very close to the marina/dock area, the BC Museum and shops. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and booked a bus trip to The Butchart Gardens, and suggested a great restaurant for dinner.The rooms are large, well maintained, and very comfortable. we had breakfast in the restaurant on both mornings as well. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool after a long day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A short walk from the bus from Vancouver( mainland) to the hotel, across the road. It saves getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    453
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
297
483
62
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Anna, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Next time we visit Victoria this will be the first thing we book! From the moment we arrived to the last goodbye it was a perfect
perfect visit. The concierge service was very knowledgeable and steered us to right whale watching vendor (Eagle Watch tours). The location is perfect for experiencing downtown Victoria by foot or catching hop on hop off bus for city sights. Don't miss free tour of the Parliament building.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur dAlene, ID
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very close to Inner Harbor. Huge room on the 10th floor. Super friendly people - shout out to Sean and Clayton who were very nice and over the top on service! Great breakfast with very nice waitress. Concierge was very helpful too - Steven.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are frequent guests at the Marriott Victoria, with family living nearby, and it is like our home away from home. The location is excellent - we park our car and never use it during our stay. We bring our bikes and they have an area where you can lock your bikes or they will store them in a cage. The rooms are always clean and are continually being updated. The staff are very friendly and have gotten to know us over the years. It is a good value, especially during the off season. If I had to pick one thing to critique, it would be that the parking cost is a bit high. You can park on the street for free during certain periods and we have done this to avoid the hotel fee. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room away from the elevators but we've never had much issue with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Usual Marriott standard - very good. The location is perfect being just 5 minutes walk from the inner harbour. From there you can walk, jump on a bus tour or climb aboard a water taxi all within 5 minutes of the hotel. There are also plenty of places to eat nearby which are great. The hotel is fairly new and is of a good standard.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pwood006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel. It is about 2 blocks from the inner harbour behind the Empress. It is an easy walk to the attractions around the harbour. It was reasonably priced. The rooms are nice. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The hotel seemed quite except in the morning when people were leaving for the day. Underground parking is good. We did not use the restaurant.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastEddie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience and had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities and attractions of Victoria.

We would be delighted to welcome you back if your travels bring you to Victoria again.

Regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and really enjoyed our time in Victoria. The Marriott is a beautiful property with top notch service from the door, valet, front desk, concierge, to restaurant staff. Perfect location for walking to harbor, activities and shopping. The room decor is very high quality. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your experience was exceptional. We truly appreciate the recognition of our associates and the service they provided during your stay. Victoria is wonderful place to visit and provides many amenities and attractions to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing