We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are frequent guests at the Marriott Victoria, with family living nearby, and it is like our home away from home. The location is excellent - we park our car and never use it during our stay. We bring our bikes and they have an area where you can lock your bikes or they will store them in a cage. The rooms are always clean and are continually being updated. The staff are very friendly and have gotten to know us over the years. It is a good value, especially during the off season. If I had to pick one thing to critique, it would be that the parking cost is a bit high. You can park on the street for free during certain periods and we have done this to avoid the hotel fee. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room away from the elevators but we've never had much issue with noise...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Usual Marriott standard - very good. The location is perfect being just 5 minutes walk from the inner harbour. From there you can walk, jump on a bus tour or climb aboard a water taxi all within 5 minutes of the hotel. There are also plenty of places to eat nearby which are great. The hotel is fairly new and is of a good standard.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank pwood006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel. It is about 2 blocks from the inner harbour behind the Empress. It is an easy walk to the attractions around the harbour. It was reasonably priced. The rooms are nice. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The hotel seemed quite except in the morning when people were leaving for the day. Underground parking is good. We did not use the restaurant.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FastEddie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience and had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities and attractions of Victoria.

We would be delighted to welcome you back if your travels bring you to Victoria again.

Regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and really enjoyed our time in Victoria. The Marriott is a beautiful property with top notch service from the door, valet, front desk, concierge, to restaurant staff. Perfect location for walking to harbor, activities and shopping. The room decor is very high quality. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your experience was exceptional. We truly appreciate the recognition of our associates and the service they provided during your stay. Victoria is wonderful place to visit and provides many amenities and attractions to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times. My most recent stay was April 2014, and I recommended it to my boyfriend for our anniversary, as a getaway to Victoria for the weekend.
First of all, excellent location. We didn't use the car at all. We walked everywhere! Lots around, and it's in a quiet area of Victoria.
The front desk staff are very friendly and courteous.
Our room was one king and very spacious, with large windows. Truth be told, no REAL view but I didn't mind, I could look outside down on the quiet street.
The beds are marvelous, very comfortable. The robes are - well, I want to buy one! The room is very quiet!
We had room service one evening. I believe I had a pizza, which was delicious and I know I remember having a flourless chocolate cake which was to die for! It was so good. I still think about it. It was a bit pricey but well worth the meal and service!
This hotel in the off season is fairly reasonable, and actually I've only ever stayed in the off season. I was surprised being a Marriott. A few years ago, my mum came to visit me when I was going to school there and paid $99/night. My most recent trip was around $115. Amazing!
Love this place. Will always go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebullience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Great location that allowed us to walk everywhere near downtown. Great rooms with balcony. Very clean. Beds were great. Bathroom excellent. Staff was friendly and courteous. Parking came at a small cost, and well worth it. Very convenient, allowing us to enter with room key and leave on our own. We were on the 11th floor and had tiny view of water, but mostly the back of the Empress. Still, very nice. Room service breakfast (we don't do this often) was fast, on-time, piping hot and the meal was great. We did laundry one night. That was very convenient. Only minor, minor dings for lack of a chair or two on the balcony, which was roomy. And, there was an occasional wait for elevators. When I return to Victoria, I'll return here, too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. The entire staff is VERY friendly and professional; however, we have to give extra kudos to the concierge, Stephen--sometimes he's working in the concierge lounge and sometimes he working at the concierge desk in the lobby--he was a wealth of information. I'm sure we drove him crazy with all of our questions, but he was always MORE than patient with us, had suggestions for everything we asked about, knew driving distances for everywhere we wanted to drive, gave us suggestions of things to see/do on our driving trips. Just a great guy overall. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the harbour, so in an excellent location, although there aren't any views of the harbour as they are blocked by the Fairmont Empress Hotel. Budget and National Rental Cars are directly across the street from the hotel, so VERY easy to rent a car from them. There are NUMEROUS restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel--so many that you will have a hard time deciding where to eat. The breakfast buffet at the Marriott is excellent.

Room Tip: There doesn't appear to be any views of the harbour from any of the rooms, so I think any room w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTay-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $153 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing