We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Victoria is an outstanding property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Marriott Victoria is an outstanding property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and really enjoyed our time in Victoria. The Marriott is a beautiful property with top notch service from the door, valet, front desk, concierge, to restaurant staff. Perfect location for walking to harbor, activities and shopping. The room decor is very high quality. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your experience was exceptional. We truly appreciate the recognition of our associates and the service they provided during your stay. Victoria is wonderful place to visit and provides many amenities and attractions to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    450
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
293
481
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roberts Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times. My most recent stay was April 2014, and I recommended it to my boyfriend for our anniversary, as a getaway to Victoria for the weekend.
First of all, excellent location. We didn't use the car at all. We walked everywhere! Lots around, and it's in a quiet area of Victoria.
The front desk staff are very friendly and courteous.
Our room was one king and very spacious, with large windows. Truth be told, no REAL view but I didn't mind, I could look outside down on the quiet street.
The beds are marvelous, very comfortable. The robes are - well, I want to buy one! The room is very quiet!
We had room service one evening. I believe I had a pizza, which was delicious and I know I remember having a flourless chocolate cake which was to die for! It was so good. I still think about it. It was a bit pricey but well worth the meal and service!
This hotel in the off season is fairly reasonable, and actually I've only ever stayed in the off season. I was surprised being a Marriott. A few years ago, my mum came to visit me when I was going to school there and paid $99/night. My most recent trip was around $115. Amazing!
Love this place. Will always go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebullience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Great location that allowed us to walk everywhere near downtown. Great rooms with balcony. Very clean. Beds were great. Bathroom excellent. Staff was friendly and courteous. Parking came at a small cost, and well worth it. Very convenient, allowing us to enter with room key and leave on our own. We were on the 11th floor and had tiny view of water, but mostly the back of the Empress. Still, very nice. Room service breakfast (we don't do this often) was fast, on-time, piping hot and the meal was great. We did laundry one night. That was very convenient. Only minor, minor dings for lack of a chair or two on the balcony, which was roomy. And, there was an occasional wait for elevators. When I return to Victoria, I'll return here, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. The entire staff is VERY friendly and professional; however, we have to give extra kudos to the concierge, Stephen--sometimes he's working in the concierge lounge and sometimes he working at the concierge desk in the lobby--he was a wealth of information. I'm sure we drove him crazy with all of our questions, but he was always MORE than patient with us, had suggestions for everything we asked about, knew driving distances for everywhere we wanted to drive, gave us suggestions of things to see/do on our driving trips. Just a great guy overall. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the harbour, so in an excellent location, although there aren't any views of the harbour as they are blocked by the Fairmont Empress Hotel. Budget and National Rental Cars are directly across the street from the hotel, so VERY easy to rent a car from them. There are NUMEROUS restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel--so many that you will have a hard time deciding where to eat. The breakfast buffet at the Marriott is excellent.

Room Tip: There doesn't appear to be any views of the harbour from any of the rooms, so I think any room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTay-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is well situated with a helpful staff and plenty of amenities. Suites especially spacious and well appointed. Pool warm and nice size. Parking on site convenient though separate fee. Close to Inner Harbour but away from the noise and crowds which is a real plus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantrachtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a one night in Victoria during our Vancouver trip around 4th of July long weekend. We reached earlier than expected but had no issue checking in (in fact, we checked in with the Marriott smartphone app during our wait for the ferry). The staff members were pleasant and the concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful to guide us for some activities (ended up with scooters to roam around town) with the kids and visit the Butchart gardens, etc All in all a pleasant stay overnight. While the property itself is not new or impressive, the location is fairly central.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sash0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a nice enough hotel in a good location. The best part of our stay was the customer service. We brought bicycles and every effort was made to ensure we were comfortable with the storage provided with regard to security and prevention of damage. The hotel itself is well maintained but feels a bit run down. We booked a superior room which should have given us a view - but resulted primarily in looking at the back of some buildings and a glimpse of the ocean (and no view of the inner harbour at all). The room was also surprisingly small, for the same cost we have stayed in much more luxurious rooms. We utilized valet service which was both friendly and efficient. Unfortunately one of the elevators was not working during our stay which resulted in some very long waits both leaving and returning. My recommendation, don't bother upgrading to a superior room as it doesn't feel superior at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrowFlyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the room configuration and view didn't meet your expectations. The situation with our elevator was unfortunate and we did acknowledge the challenges our valued guest experienced. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our associates and the customer services you received. I do hope with have the opportunity to welcome you back to Victoria in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing