We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice hotel in an excellent location. It is in the inner harbor and is close to everything in that area. A newer and clean Marriott. We are walkers and from the hotel we went 3 different directions along the coastline - beautiful. Lots of good restaurants and pubs close by as well. Rooms are good but not as quiet as I like (we had some stompers above us). Great and helpful hotel staff. Parking is very expensive @16.00/night and not included - my only real complaint. View is OK but mostly of the back of another big hotel and we were on the 9th floor. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Newer Hotel in downtown Victoria City centre area, two blocks from the waterfront. One of the nicer Marriott's that we have stayed at with a large room. Excellent gym with lots of cardio equipment and some weights, small pool.

This is a walking neighbourhood, everything you can imagine is within ten blocks in every direction. Front desk staff were excellent especially Vanessa and Bettina they were quick to offer many suggestions of local dining options and information about Victoria. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We are Marriott Platinum members and so we try to stay at Marriotts when we travel. The Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour was a very nice hotel. We arrived in Victoria on the early morning ferry from Port Angeles and I am sure due to our membership status, we were able to get into our room early. The front desk and support staff were very friendly and helpful in giving restaurant suggestions and directions. The room was what I expect of a Marriott hotel. It was a large room and very clean. The pool and fitness center were very nice. The location was great, just up from the harbour and within easy walking distance of the harbor and lots of good restaurants. As noted is some of the other reviews, parking isn't cheap, so you need to really consider whether you need a car. My only complaint was that the Concierge Lounge wasn't open on the weekends, however, we were provided complementary continental breakfast instead. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Typical Marriott property in downtown Victoria. Good service from front desk staff, and consistent room quality. Rooms were fairly large. Note that hotel only offers valet parking. Would stay again on future business trips to Victoria.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is the first time for me here. The room is clean and beautiful. Service is good. But for parking is not free, have to pay $16/night, too expensive tho. It should free for the guest. Anyway, overall is very good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ChefVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

When we pulled up to this hotel the staff was quickly there to open the door and say that "Sean
is available to check you in" Sean was the fastest hotel checkin I| have ever experienced. I think I was waiting for something more, but no, it was all done. Great job! Our room was very well appointed and clean. Their gym facilities and pool area are well cared for and great hours for use. When checking out Jan paid particular attention to detail and that was very much appreciated. Just one night this time but I look forward to longer stays in future. Would easily recommend this hotel to anyone. Love the quote on the notepad, Leave a trail of genius!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

It's been a while since I felt I had 'above and beyond' service. This hotel went above and beyond to meet my needs at no extra cost. It is very clean, has all amenities you would expect, and the location for visitors is spectacular - walking distance to all tourist stuff and close to the inner harbour. I was able to check in with the marriott mobile app- super convenient! I would definitely recommend staying here

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Lina244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $125 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing