We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Nearby Hotels
$261
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$264
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
788
499
86
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
499
86
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationcorner roomempress hotelwithin walking distanceself parkingbutchart gardenshigher floorsteam roomhotel restaurantfew blockscomfortable bedsvery nice hoteli highly recommend this hotelbc museumgreat roomwhale watching
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Say the name Victoria and one thinks of
(a) the Queen,
(b) the eponymous song by the Kinks, and
(c) the city in British Columbia.
Of course, the first two are most likely considered by folks reaching a certain age...
And in Victoria, there is only one hotel, right? The Empress. Sorry, Ma'am, The Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour has usurped your reign. Elegant service, clean comfortable rooms, windows that open to let in the air, those comfy Marriott beds, and a great central location. Five stars.

Room Tip: High floor, harbor view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel is very centrally located but the service is what has made it stand out. When you ask the staff a question they provide a complete and comprehensive answer with a smile. I am a platinum member with Marriott and wish I could say that their advice was this good worldwide. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We traveled here with our 2 kids 8 and 11. My husband is a diamond traveler with another hotel chain but they didn't have a property in Victoria so we chose Marriott. We were not disappointed. We loved it. The service was some of the best service I have had in some time from a big hotel chain. Prompt with requests. Everyone was professional, courteous and went out of their way to help us. It is in a perfect location to walk to the Inner Harbour. My son bought a stuffed animal in a can and then was disappointed when we returned to the hotel to find he could get to his animal without a can opener. The concierge escorted us to the lounge upstairs where they opened it up and served it on a plate with candy! The inside hotel pool was great as it is cool most times in Victoria. The service in this hotel made it over the top.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the Empress Hotel. Our views were amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a great location right behind the Empress. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had access to the executive lounge and that is one of my favourite things there. However on this trip is was closed from Friday afternoon to Sunday afternoon. This meant I could not go get water or go up for a relaxing cup of tea. It would be nice if you could still go to lounge even if they are not offering the breakfast and appetizer service. During the days it was closed you could have breakfast in the restaurant it was very crowded when we were there and it was awkward trying to get food.

The pool is rarely crowded. You can walk to many things from there so it is great location to have as home base.

Room Tip: The rooms facing towards the Empress have some water views. Higher floors are better for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 as part of our anniversary trip to Canada.

As we were doing a fly drive tour it was good that the hotel has underground parking with access to either the lobby or direct to your room floor. The downside was the $16 parking charge but I guess it goes with the city location.

The reception staff were polite and friendly as were the other staff we encountered during our stay. The room was a fairly typical example of a hotel chain but was clean and comfortable and as a heat wave was about to descend it had very welcome air con. We arrived very tired having been up early for a bear watching tour and a long drive down from Tofino so we ordered room service for our dinner. The selection on the menu was massive but the food was fine and delivered faster than the time they indicated. We had breakfast in the restaurant and that was really tasty and the waiter was quite happy to sort out our specific requests.

Very close to the Harbour and the Empress where we took afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews