We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I thought this was an excellent hotel. It is extremely well located - walking distance to most of what you will want to do. My room was an enormous corner room. I was a little worried because it was right near the elevator and on the second floor, where the pool and gym were located, but I had no issues with noise. It was neat and clean, as well. It was a little pricey, I thought, given that I had a group/conference rate - but that's to be expected in nicer hotels in downtown Victoria. The staff were also extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illyBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Given the chain's reputation, the location (and the price) I was expecting a pretty first class experience here and was a bit disappointed. As others have noted the property is in an excellent location in downtown Victoria (right behind the Empress) though no better than several other hotels. The room I would characterize as satisfactory so far as size and layout. Check-in was handled quite poorly. 8:00 p.m. in a conference hotel there was one desk clerk who seemed to attach no sense of urgency to the line of guests waiting in front of him. And then we got a room on the lowest floor with a view of nothing in particular and the ice machine right across the hall. Other small problems which really should not have happened. For instance there was no coffee to go along with the coffee maker, we had to ask a housekeeper for some. And on the final morning when, for the first time, we actually did want to make coffee, it turned out the coffee maker was not functional (a component was missing). Or at the pool (a very nice pool to be sure) located beside a deck with chairs and loungers clearly designed for those wet from from pool, exiting from the pool to the deck the door locks behind you and the room key does not readmit you. That kind of thing. On the other hand the housekeeper who serviced our room on our 3rd and 4th day of our stay was one of the best we've encountered. Polite and very smart. Would we stay here again? We might. Will we stay here again? Likely not, likely we'll try out another property when next we're in Victoria.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is excellent and a good value relative to ordering anything else off the menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Marriott is in a great location. Rooms are pretty average and the restaurant was okay for breakfast. Didnt really enjoy the conference lunch that was provided. But one can walk pretty well anywhere from the hotel as it is very centrally located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Marriott is a great choice if you have already done the Empress and want a nice close to the harbor experience without the cost of the Empress. The hotel is modern and cheerful and the service is good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The location of this hotel was terrific. Otherwise this place is not terribly distinctive. The concierge lounge was closed for the weekend. Typical rooms. No complaints. Expensive parking at $25 a night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kildonan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

19 - 24 May 2013
Location makes this hotel worth the expense. Many restaurant choices near by inner harbour is 2 blocks away, near tours, museum and many attractions.
The room was well kept, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. There is a cooler (not a refrigerator - maybe it isn't cool enough) and the cleaning was well done.
Staff were very friendly. Ate 3 times in the lounge, great service and outstanding food, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This ain't the Empress nor a boutique, but this is a very clean solid hotel. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the staff unfailingly courteous. The bathroom is a bit awkward in layout and the desk is too high to use the computer comfortably. However the location is perfect, walking distance to everything downtown and a short walk to buses to the university or anywhere.

Room Tip: try for a balcony, not all rooms have them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 756Annie756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
3,969 reviews
0 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,865 reviews
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $124 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing