We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and classy hotel that is centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel with classy, standard rooms. Relatively new furniture and decor. Our room had big windows and came with everything you would expect: coffee maker, water kettle, bath robes, chairs, table, desk, flat screen tv, etc. No fridge or ipod speaker though. The bathroom and shower were good. Great downtown location that is within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

A first rate, reasonably proced hotel in the heart of the tourist district in Victoria. Quiet, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. The showers work well, and there appeared to be plenty of hot water in the morning. Very good internet/wi-fi connectivity, too. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

First stay at this hotel. If it is typical of the chain, then I'm encouraged. The hotel had friendly staff, comfortable surroundings and the room was nicely appointed and clean.

One feature that I appreciated was the "no touch" entries into the hotel. Even in the parking garage, one only had to wave a hand at the sensor to automatically open the door. A great feature when both hands are full of luggage etc!

The only down-side was the lack of people at the front desk. There were four of us waiting and only one harried person trying to help a high maintenance person.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMtn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good location behind the famous Empress, two blocks back from the Inner Harbour. Rooms are nicely set up and clean. Walking distance to most major attractions. Parking lot is a bit small and may fill up when the hotel is busy (free valet given when that happens). Very friendly and helpful staff. This hotel has very competitive rates compared to nearby properties.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafeBohemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff will bend over backwards to make your stay more comfortable. The concierge staff know all the great places to eat around the city. The room was spacious and very clean. I stayed for a week and didnt have any issues other than the fact parking is $16/ day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a corner room full of windows. The furnishings were older but well maintained. Nice views and everything in walking distance. The hotel has a nice bar to relax in and the staff were wonderful. Secure parking is available.

Room Tip: Corner suites have lots of windows and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkinglobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic property, great service from all the staff and a location steps from downtown that couldn't get any better. We were literally able to park the car and walk to nearly every destination we had planned.

Our initial choice was split between this property and a harbour-side hotel to be close to the waters edge, but we "sacrificed the view" and went with the Marriott's more central location. Needless to say there was no sacrifice staying here! We still had an incredible panorama including the ocean, some historic churches and the topper was we could still see the parliament, which lit up in all it's glory when the sun set.

The rooms seem to be decorated in a "Victorian" style, which other reviewers have noted as dated, but for us this seemed part of the charm staying in the provincial capital and while a bit of a variation on other Marriotts they must have done this on purpose.

We were lucky enough to be greeted warmly on arrival by Helmar the manager who was exceptionally welcoming making us feel right at home! All the staff from bell, to front desk, housekeeping and room service openly smiled and provided a high level of professional service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james-a-hague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,889 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.6 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $135 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in downtown Victoria, British Columbia, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is within walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour from our Victoria, Canada hotel and enjoy all of the outstanding attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott hotel including luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing