We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 diamond AAA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
bainbridge
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“4 diamond AAA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

So, I usually stay at higher ranked hotels but then again, I usually end up paying more. I had to attend a conference and this was perfect. This is not a hotel you would stay at and expect the kids to enjoy pool time, nor should you expect to be able to swim laps. They did offer a clean comfy bed with modest amenities. There is seating area in the lobby and it appears clean and roomy. The showers were small and average. I would stay here again if coming to town for business. I would probably stay somewhere else if the family was with me.
Walking through the Empress, I felt this place was cleaner and quieter.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jenledet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    445
    76
    20
    12
See reviews for
290
477
59
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while attending a conference. There was a slight mix up with my reservation, however the young man at the front desk was very accommodating and rectified the problem professionally. The rooms are adequate and the beds and linens comfortable. We did not eat at their on site facility, but found a great selection of places within easy walking distance around the inner harbour. I was very impressed with the lobby staff from the bellboys to concierge........extremely friendly and smiling. I did not enter the hotel once without someone greeting me. I would stay at this hotel again without question.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This property is right downtown in Victoria, just a block from the famed Empress Hotel, two blocks from the harbour or the Royal BC Museum, and three blocks from the provincial legislature. If you are coming as a tourist, there is a lot to do within a short walk and the hotel is just off Douglas, the main street in Victoria. The rooms are very nice, most with a view of the Empress. This is my preferred hotel in Victoria for my business and personal trips. The concierge lounge is on the top floor with a great view and a very good breakfast and good evening snacks. Only downside is the in-house restaurant which is not to my taste. However, there are lots of very good restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel.

Room Tip: Any room except those on the north side, where the "view" is only of nearby buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
296 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We got a good rate which include parking - rooms were smallish but adequate. Decor was very typical of the Victoria influence. One thing was we were on the 10th floor and wireless Internet didn't work for us despite having 4 apple devices and spent 2 hrs with help desk trying to troubleshoot with no results was frustrating ended up going to the lobby each time to be able to surf or download mails.

During check in I was made to wait 10 mins while the staff chatted with other guests and I felt a least she should have the decency to call a colleague to assist me however I wasn't even acknowledged even though I was the only one waiting check in. Also the same staff didn't give the right info when we asked about convenience stores she points us to one 8 blocks away when there's just 2 across from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
416 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location within walking distance to all of downtown Victoria, BC.

Concierge lounge was clean with typical beverages and AM/PM Foods.

Floor to ceiling windows in our corner room. A few dead flies in the window ledges. Housekeeping needs to keep up on that.

Staff was friendly and accommodating especially doorman and bell staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Really one of the best hotel stays as had. The location was fantastic, within walking distance of everything you want to do (except the Buchart Gardens, they're about 20 minutes away by car/ bus. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly, but a little more local knowledge would have been great. The room very clean and tidy, and housekeeping was polite, friendly and detailed. We would certainly stay again. Would recommend picking a corner room with a balcony where possible, great views. Did regret not including b/fast, it smelt delicious the following morning...

Room Tip: Corner room w/ balcony, choose the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOE_CSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Marriott is centrally located for everything. We arrived by bus and departed by ferry; both terminals were walking distance from hotel. Lots of pubs and restaurants are nearby. The hotel itself is lovely. The lobby is nice and staff helpful. In fact, Eduardo at the front desk was extremely kind!
We had a corner room with balcony. The bathroom was large with tub; the bed was comfortable; quiet surroundings. Everything was great. I would recommend staying here, and I will definitely stay here if ever in Victoria again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mshndv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Property: Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing