We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helm's Inn(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
787
497
86
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
497
86
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationcorner roomempress hotelwithin walking distanceself parkingbutchart gardenshigher floorsteam roomhotel restaurantfew blockscomfortable bedsvery nice hoteli highly recommend this hotelbc museumgreat roomsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is really beautiful. The furnishings are very luxe and elegant, the bed is super comfortable, bathroom and room are both very spacious. The room we had also had a small balcony which meant I could have an open window for sleeping which I prefer. Victoria does not often get hot, but when it does its nice to know the Marriott has air conditioning unlike a lot of Victoria hotels. The bar in the lobby is very nice and the breakfast I had was excellent. The servers were all fantastic - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZestForFineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel. The location is excellent, directly behind the Empress which puts you in the middle of everything but with out the vehicle and tourist traffic. The rooms were spacious and in very very good condition. Even our 15 year old daughter noticed how helpful all the staff was at this hotel. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and again it was excellent quality. The fruit was tremendous and again the service was great. We dealt with two doorman during our stay and again both very helpful with directions, recomendations, etc....I take my hat off to the manager for some excellent leadership.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CastleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a few times, myself, my husband and two older kids. I would definitely recommend the concierge level, the breakfast, snacks and beverages definitely make the upgrade worth it, especially for two or more people. The staff are always friendly, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel before we had high expectations for our latest visit. We knew the location was superb, within walking distance of all the downtown action, and we expected to receive the same great service we had the first time. We arrived early and our room was not immediately available. We were offered the concierge lounge to wait for the room and were told it would be "about 15 minutes". However, it turned out to be an hour and a half. Being worn from a long day of travel the extra time waiting didn't make us happy. Connie, the manager on duty, apolgized personally for the delay and we accepted that. However, when we got to our room our unhappiness increased. The room was fine in all respects, clean and large as promised, however it's location on the 12th floor didn't work well for us. Our bellman told us the entire hotel was full but we could check on the availability of a more desirable room in the morning. So we settled in and unpacked for the night. We then got a call from Connie who had heard of our situation. A room had become available that would work better for us and she offered to move us that evening if we wished. Wow, talk about customer service. The staff moved us to a room we loved and they had someone do a special cleaning of the room we had briefly used. They went way out of their way to accommodate. Not many hotels go this far to make their guests stay enjoyable. This hotel does. That's why will continue to come back whenever we are in Victoria.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Decided to stay at the Marriott instead of the pricier Fairmont. The hotel is a couple of hundred yards from the harbor - a couple of minutes at most. Typical Marriott room and service - predictable quality at an OK price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyager9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews