We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who could ask for anything more?”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your casually elegant home away from home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to your casually elegant home away from home.
The TV is hidden behind the cabinet doors, next to the fireplace
Lots of windows let in light, but have a privacy coating on them.
Master Ensuite with steam shower
Second bathroom with bubble tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ruby159
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more?”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Delia's James Bay duplex is stunning and perfectly located for everything that we had planned to do. The photos on TripAdvisor don't do it justice. The backyard patio with its serene water fountain is where you want to be after an exhausting day of touring or golfing ....just add the wine. Definitely hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kindfish9...
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want in a vacation rental and more.”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this fabulous rental whilst in Victoria visiting friends and family. It is well appointed, in fact it had everything I needed for cooking at home as well as entertaining. The furnishings are tasteful and have the feel of quality, something I find a rarity in our experience. We tend to visit Victoria annually and hope to make this James Bay retreat our home away from home.

As others have already pointed out, the location is very convenient and you could not wish for better hosts. Bravo to Delia and Jack for the haven they have created.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCPAMN
Austin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic House, Great Location and Helpful Hosts!”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at this James Bay house for four nights it was exactly like the pictures you see clean, modern, comfortable, and a pleasure to come home to each night. There were two couples in our party so we especially appreciated the two bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. The location was perfect within walking distance to most things in Victoria. We felt very safe wondering around on our own. Delia, one of the owners, was great to work with and I felt like she went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was a good one. She provided us with tasty dining suggestions ahead of time so that I could make reservations and included must-see attractions like Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens. Both are definitely worth experiencing by the way. We enjoyed the Blue Fox Cafe for breakfast, II Terrazzo for Italian food, and Zambris for margaretta pizza. Everyone in Victoria was extremely friendly and helpful we really had a wonderful time and would stay here again if in Victoria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P L
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

In a word, “perfect”! The accommodations are as great as the web photos indicate. Not only is the house beautifully decorated, it is also very comfortable. The living area downstairs has every convenience item imaginable and is perfectly set for relaxing or entertaining. Upstairs, the beds are comfortable; there is ample closet space including a walk-in closet, a fabulous shower with sauna, and significant space between the bedrooms so you do not feel crowded even if you are more than 2 people sharing the space. All of this, AND a beautiful backyard and BBQ for your private use.

The location, too, is perfect being so close to Beacon Hill Park, Dallas Road, the beaches, downtown, and the famous Beacon Hill Drive-In, where a daily ice cream is a must!

Last, but by no means least, Delia and Jack are the perfect hosts. Their attention to detail extends well beyond maintaining the beautiful space, to ensuring that you, personally, have everything you need.

If you are planning a trip to Victoria, look no further for your accommodations; you have found the perfect place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodations
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing