We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food we've ever had”
Review of Sabhai Thai

Sabhai Thai
Ranked #79 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai food we've ever had”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent service and quality in a simple and comfortable room. Very fresh ingredients with nice sized portions and heavenly flavours. No pressure to purchase alcohol and nicely priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent taste, value, ambience, and service”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is my favourite restaurant in Langford. The food and service is consistently good. The prices are very reasonable. The recently decorated dining room has 3 fireplaces and a water feature.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiga_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great for dine-in or take-out”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Food is fresh and delicious. The chicken cashew and prawn curry in particular were excellent. And my kids usually hate pad thai but loved it here. Kids and adults were equally happy with the food. The ambience is a bit blah but the service was excellent - fast, friendly and very responsive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCBusinessTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun service and great food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to the Langford location for a meal with friends and had a great time. The food was very tasty, vegetables were fresh, sauces were just at the right level of spiciness and the portions were generous. To top it off the staff that served us were engaging, friendly and funny - topped off the meal. Only, very slight let down, was the minimalist dessert menu - other than that it was great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Victoria”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went to the Langford location on the weekend and we were so impressed with both the food and service, we will definitely be back again. We made a reservation and were glad we did as at 6PM on Saturday night the restaurant was full. When we left just after 8PM, the restaurant was still full with people waiting to be seated. There is lots of variety on the menu and there are always specials as well. The food comes very quickly and looks and tastes incredible. We were all so impressed with how the vegetables were still crisp and colourful as opposed to being cooked beyond recognition. Lots of meat in the dishes, not overloaded with big chunks of cheap vegetables to fill the plates either. Our favourite dish at the table was the Papaya Salad. Hands down, a winner! Prices are quite reasonable too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabhai Thai also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sabhai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing