We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capital City Center Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$234
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$178
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
74
116
51
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
116
51
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfront deskwhite spotolder hotelan excellent place to staywalk into townsmall kitchenetterooms are cleanwithin walking distance to downtownbus stopbudget hotelwould stay here againthe room was niceharbour areacoffee machinemini fridgeceiling fan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 267 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have staye there twice in the past, not the best place to stay but it was cheap and close to the Arena and down town, I just stayed again last week, at first I was shocked at the price increase, but when I went into the room, It had been completly renovated, Clean. I asked what happened, they said they have a new owner and management and they cleaning it up. So far so good, Can't wait to see the finish project.
The poolside lounge and huge deck was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zacko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very satisfied. Stayed 4 nights in room 300. Two double beds. Everything worked. A bit smelly but very clean. Desk service fine. Paid 56$ through hotels.com. very good value for money. Perfect location on Douglas Street, 15-min walking distance from Victoria Conference Center. Shuttle bus from airport stops right at hotel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 300 was just fine. No cupboard though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Looking for a great deal in Victoria - this is it!!!
Great location in DT - close to all the action yet far away to get a good night's rest.
Courteous and helpful staff - They stored our bikes overnight in their staff office.
Nice clean rooms - if all you are looking for is a clean room with nice beds to help your recharge for your adventures, this place has it all. Some of their rooms have a kitchenette option, so you can save some bucks if you want to eat in.

All in all, we had a comfortable stay and would go back if we ever find ourselves in this beautiful city!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandereratheart_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had been to this place in 2011 and found it ok. A little old but kept up reasonably well. So, we decided to go again just this week. We made a reservation after looking at the website and found that the price including a Continental Breakfast for $69.95. We had to change our reservation because the people we had organized to look after our dog cancelled on us. We were accommodated in a room that would take our pet. It was right beside where they were doing renos on the windows and the noise was horrific. Also, it was really cold and they informed us that they had turned off the heat because of the warm weather last week, then provided us with a broken down looking space heater. The next thing that happened was the fellow from the front desk called and said they would be working a later shift on the reno project and we opted for another room - across the hall and down two doors. When we got all packed up to move to the next room, we stepped out into the hall and it reeked of pot! Room # 2 - the toilet seat was broken - the hinge was nearly gone so sitting was a precarious endeavour.
We went out for dinner with our friends and when we got back I complained about our room and they suggested they had nothing that could accommodate our pet, so we put our dog in the car for the night and got a "remodelled" ??? room of the 4th floor which was filthy. There is not much more room to say how filthy and then in the morning we were informed - no breakfast. When I told the clerk that we would be paying the bill and leaving, she said the charges were $97.95 and I told her that our dog was not in room and that the price was supposed $69.95 without the dog. She said, "Oh no, our prices are $79.95 for a night and as to no breakfast she told us that she was one that took the reservation and that she would have told us that there was no breakfast. I suggested that since this hotel seems to be falling apart, she should get a new, better job and her reply was that she liked her job. Arrogantly! I told her that I would put this message on Facebook, on TripAdvisor and tell everyone and everyone am talking to Victoria and elsewhere that this place should NOT be on ANYONE's list of accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liltylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

First thing is that this isn't the Ritz. But that is also a good thing. It is, however, affordable, clean, and downtown so its near a lot of things. Plus the beds are comfy, the room was quiet, and they are also pet friendly. Another thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hahnsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews