We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nicely done” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“very nicely done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

This facility just opened and it they have done a very nice job here of creating a nice environment in the heart of the city.The rooms were exceptional.Everything you needed and more plus they are very well appointed.Not much of a view mind you but good overall location.
Nice gym and indoor pool.Nice touch with the rooftop garden area.Attrium area at the entrance very well done.A real good feel to this place.
Would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    435
    124
    65
    41
See reviews for
695
624
58
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

We were SO thrilled with this resort. The lobby is nothing short of amazing with a stream running through it and warm tropical air and plants. When we opened the door to the room we felt like celebrities with the floor to ceiling windows, marble countertops and stainless steel appliances, clawfoot tub and cozy and clean (and COMFORTABLE) kingsize bed. The living room was great (I love it when hotels actually HAVE space to put your feet up and relax as you would at home) and though we couldn't make use of it at this time of year there was a full size table for 4-6 out on the covered deck.
There was free WiFi and MightLeaf tea...AND the whole hotel was made with eco-friendlyness in mind so the soaps are botanically based and the toilet was low-flow, the in-room washer/dryer was state-of-the art.
I could go on and on, but basically I was just really pleased with the entire stay and have no complaints what-so-ever! (Should I also mention that the hotel is not even completely finished, yet it was still a fantastic experience? Apparently they even have a theatre in the works for inside the hotel)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed 3 nights here and loved it. Brand new. Our unit was on the top floor with a view to the south/east and close to two of the lovely roof gardens. When the plants grow it will be stunning and lots of lovely views of the city and the harbour. I believe the plants in the atrium are from the old Crystal Gardens and will look spectacular as they settle into their new home. The pool and hot tub are great. Great place to stay and so central. No need of a car. I believe a new restaurant will be located there next year with outdoor seating among the many pools and fountains. Heaven!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeepOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boxwoodboy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

Absolutely stunning resort, the Atrium is very tropical. The front desk staff and housekeeping were so helpful. We enjoyed the location, it was very easy to walk to everything. Our kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving dinner. We will be back for sure. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxwoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

The Parkside was newly opened and not quite completed re restaurant spa etc, but we were very impressed with it so far. The staff were helpful, the rooms beauifully appointed and the movie theatre with daily listings phoned to your room was a great idea.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank flyerQualicumBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here after our Alaska cruise for our honeymoon and thought it was ideally located with an amazing room. Our room was basically a brand new, 2BR condo apartment with a kitchen. It is located right behind the Empress hotel right next to the Marriott hotel, so it isn't directly on the water, however it was a 2min walk to get there. The place is brand new and still is being completed, however, it is very nice. I can't wait for its spa to be up and running and I am looking forward to seeing their other rooms. Literally a 2minute walk to the harbor/Empress hotel and Parliament. The room we stayed in was a high-end luxury suite found at a very high-end hotel. It was great. No doubt i'm staying here again on my next visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JupiterFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing