We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chilliwack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great location close to water and downtown Victoria. Excellent service . Very clean Hotel. Modern style. And comfy beds. Front lobby had a pond with Koi fish and plants. Room had a full kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. Balcony off the bedroom and also access from living room. Three TV's and 2 fireplaces.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    450
    126
    68
    43
See reviews for
716
639
58
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, British Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I expected a little higher quality of the rooms in the suite. Doors were all of very poor quality. Bed was squeaky. Overall it was an okay hotel. Probably won't stay again. Barely got sleep because it was too hot and there was no air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the rooms to be of the quality you expected. The Parkside Hotel & Spa prides itself on its environmentally conscious practices, which is why we do not have air conditioning. We do however go to great length to ensure the rooms are cool as possible by providing special glass above the windows to protect the room from the sun’s heat and other environmentally friendly alternatives to air conditioning. We do also have fans available upon request. We would appreciate to hear more regarding your stay with us and encourage you to reach out to our Guest Services Manager. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great place! We loved our suite which over looked Humboldt Street toward the downtown. It's also a perfect location to the inner harbour, downtown, etc...so much is so close. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffry Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Park Central I want to say thank you So much for making feel right at home, This hotel Is like Condominium, It so feels like home, The Hardwood Floors and the Kitchen and Stove, I was so amazed, The Bedroom was wonderful, It was spacious and plentiful I totally Felt Like A KING!!!

One of the Best Hotels I've ever stayed in, Victoria's Gain for sure, thanks to the staff for everything, The A Tower is my Favorite.

I will Be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GIOVANNI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are thrilled you felt right at home during your stay at the hotel. We are so humbled to hear that we are one of the best hotels you’ve stay at and appreciate your kind words! We hope to welcome you back to Victoria again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful apartment with small kitchen, nice sitting room and balcony. Had 2- bedroom/ 2-bath suite that was complimentary upgrade. One bedroom had attached attached bathroom with shower, other bathroom only had tub. On second floor- had windows open for air circulation , but heard constant traffic. 3-4 block walk through residential area to harbour. Very convenient. Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Underground self-parking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is my second trip to Victoria (first time I stayed at The Empress, lovely but worn out and out-dated) so I wanted something more modern and new. The Parkside was better than expected! I had a top floor corner suite (A701 I think) city view room. It was huge, it was nicely decorated, and it was a great value. It had a full kitchen (didn't use it) and even a washer/dryer (didn't use it). The outdoor balcony was large and the view was very nice. Parking was only around $15 CAN per day (dirt cheap when you compare it to parking in Vancouver). The lobby was peaceful, and the staff friendly and helpful. The indoor pool area was very spacious but my only complaint was the jacuzzi/hot tub didn't have your typical powerful jets, so it was like sitting in a really warm bath tub without the bubbles. It was a short walk to all the nearby shops and restaurants/bars too. There is a huge park next door as well that I really enjoyed walking through. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the city view suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffSeattle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled that your expectations of the hotel were exceeded during your stay. Our preferred view suites do have great views of the downtown area and park and we are glad you enjoyed your balcony and view! We are very happy the staff were friendly and helpful to you and that you found the lobby to be a peaceful environment. We hope to welcome you back to Victoria again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Breakfast price was a little much. Everything else here was great. Hopefully we will be back again and will definitely stay here again. Close to all site seeing opportunities. We went Whale watching with the company out of Fishermans Wharf called Eagle Wing suggested by the front desk and they even pick you up and drip you off. Best experience ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing