We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$370
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$293
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$242
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$211
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveler rating
1,488
515
139
75
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
515
139
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondwashing machinerooftop gardenfull kitchenluxury suiteliving roombc ferriesbeautiful hotelsoaker tubheated floorshome away from homedowntown victoriawithin walking distancecorner suitebeacon hill parkgreat amenitiesthere is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. I booked a room with a king size bed, and they gave us a double. I called downstairs for them to reassure me that it was a king.
If it were king sized bed, it should be able to be bigger than my bed at home...

No air conditioning, or fan in the washroom which was odd.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hello from The Parkside Hotel and Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will investigate this matter further and encourage you to reach out to our Guest Services Manager to allow us to further discuss your stay at the hotel. The Parkside Hotel and Spa prides itself on its environmentally conscious practices, which is why we do not have air conditioning. We do however go to great length to ensure the rooms are cool as possible by providing special glass above the windows to protect the room from the sun’s heat and other environmentally friendly alternatives to air conditioning. We do also have fans available upon request. We do really appreciate you providing us with this valuable feedback and hope we hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Came up to Victoria for one night on our way to Tofino, and was blown away by this place. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was immaculate, the roof top deck was really cool. The staff even helped us move our surfboards into their storage room free of charge for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa! Thank you for your great review! We are so thrilled you were “blown away” by our hotel. We are so thankful of your acknowledgement of the cleanliness of the rooms and our helpful and friendly staff, as we know all of our teams work so hard! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful resort, lovely suite. Be prepared to show id the minute you walk in the door. A few service glitches that need to be worked out but otherwise I would highly recommend the resort. comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location is great. There is no air conditioning, so the rooms are very hot and stuffy at night. The quality of the bed was mediocre. Well below what we have come to expect in a good quality hotel. They suggest using blinds to block the sun and opening windows for air, but that is noisy as the blinds rattle in the wind. We would not stay there again...given the options of great hotels in down town Victoria. Avoid this place in summer.



  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garnet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The Parkside Hotel and Spa prides itself on its environmentally conscious practices, which is why we do not have air conditioning. Luckily, Victoria has a mild climate, and it is rare that air-conditioning is needed, so we can remain environmentally conscious without causing too much discomfort to our guests. We do still go to great length to ensure the rooms are cool as possible by providing special glass above the windows to protect the room from the sun’s heat and other environmentally friendly alternatives to air conditioning. We do also have fans available upon request. Should you choose to stay with us in the future we can ensure that we can assign you to our quieter tower, as it is off of the main street and experiences less sun exposure due to its placement. We do thank you for your honest feedback and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very impressed!! Staff were wonderful especially front desk and waiter at continental breakfast. Room was amazing....super clean and gorgeous! Excellent amenities...pool! Enjoyed our stay..............


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Martina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you loved your stay. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our front desk and banquets staff. We hope we to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews