We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For long stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is for long stay, not for business. Many took their families. So, you will find some kids at the pool, but it must be fun in some extent. As for location, I cannot say close to city center, but walking distance, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Masaaki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    473
    129
    71
    47
See reviews for
767
676
60
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent hotel with warm and friendly welcome. The value for money is great as the room and furniture etc. are of the top quality.

Choice in restaurant could improve a bit and there should be normal tea (not just herbal teas) and some milk in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Prof. Pervez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The pros: great location, excellent pool, good gym, nice rooms with modern styling

The cons: really is too hot. It is about 10 degrees hotter in the rooms than outside. This is because the hotel has an environmental cooling system which is great but does not extend to the rooms. Currently it is 74 degrees outside but 88 degrees in the room. They do bring fans if you ask.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were not really expecting much when we showed up at the Parkside Hotel and Spa. What a treasure! Close to everything. Staff was AMAZING! Really helpful. Enjoy the private movie theater. The cafe is also great! Definately recommend highly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be close to everything and the staff to be very helpful. We hope we get to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saanich
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A major problem: this hotel has no air conditioning; the room was sauna-hot all night. I had to leave and stay somewhere else. Stay here in summer and you will regret it. Too much street noise to sleep with windows open. Otherwise, very nice place with great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a deluxe single bedroom apartment. Very spacious with kitchenette facilities, a drier-washing machine and a dishwasher. Sadly the stove didn't work properly. We tried to cook a simple patty yet the stove didn't get warm enough which ended us microwaving it. The washing machine worked well - just asked for the detergent at the reception - but the drier didn't seem to work too well. There is no AC but there were enough air circulation to keep the room cool during summer. They have heated floor and fireplace for winter plus 3 televisions throughout.
They were renovating the rooftop garden when we were there. The swimming pool looked good but we didn't try.
A nice place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jflesdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very comfortable suite, could live in this unit. Location and view of city was great, did't get to enjoy the deck, our stay was too short. My only dislike was the open bath & toilet in view of the bed, horrible design flaw.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.6 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Property: The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing