We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great hotel in a good location in Victoria ,close to the harbour. We had 2 small kids with us and they loved the pool and the fish ponds. The cafe had a good selection of food and great coffee and was open all day and most of the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,077)
There are newer reviews for The Parkside Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Parkside for 5 nights since my wife's best friend was getting married there. Everything about our stay was amazing. The location, the rooms, the pool, the service. It is walking distance to so many different areas. Our next trip to Victoria we will most definitely stay at the Parkside again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

For my daughters 12th birthday we booked the movie theatre and entertained 15 of her friends for the evening. Hotel staff was fabulous in arranging the booking and helped with logistics, signs etc. We also booked a one bedroom suite room which helped us with party prep and clean up. The king bed was really comfortable and the master bath had a fantastic soaker tub that helped easy post party stress. The kids enjoyed the pool at the end of the evening and it was nice to relax and enjoy the room. We love this hotel and being a tourist in our home town was a great experience here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your great review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We are especially happy your daughter had a great birthday in our theatre and pool. We are also glad that you enjoyed relaxing in your suite, including its great bathtub! We love welcoming locals who try out our hotel and we hope we can see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I'm from Victoria, so don't stay in hotel here a lot. But after a flood, we wound up being shuttled off to a hotel with almost no notice as repairs began immediately on our home. We are so grateful to the Parkside staff for their professionalism and help during this time.

The hotel is gorgeous - honestly, the lobby/foyer area has to be seen to be believed. And rooms were lovely, and the heated floors with giant soaker tubs in the bathrooms were marvelous. Because we were trying to keep to our work/school routine, it was great to have proper kitchen/laundry facilities in room. The rooms were modern but comfortable, with everything we needed and then some.

The facilities are top notch. The movie theatre is a huge plus, and my eight year old adored the kids movie they showed every evening. I Loved the workout room, and all of us enjoyed the massive pool.

The location is fantastic - blocks from the inner harbor, downtown, Beacon Hill Park, museum, etc. We had a fantastic view of downtown and the harbor, which was a major plus.

The only possible quibble would be that, since this is more like vacation suites than a regular hotel, there isn't a real on site restaurant, though there is a great little cafe that does food and liquor as well as typical cafe stuff. And since you are walking distance of innumerable bars and restaurants, I don't see this as much of a real issue unless you're really sedentary.

Honestly, can't recommend the Parkside enough.

Room Tip: City view is best!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for your outstanding review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled you found the hotel and atrium to be gorgeous and your suite to be the perfect fit for you during your stay with us. We thank you for acknowledging our staff on their professionalism and helpfulness during your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer such as, our theatre, fitness facilities and pool. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a great review and even though you live in Victoria, we hope to welcome you back for a local getaway soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great location. Poor check in/check out experience. They're a "green hotel" so pack your own ice for any drinks you may have. Great facility for the wedding we attended. The staff for this portion was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hello from The Parkside Hotel & Spa. We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had a poor check in and check out experience. We welcome you to reach out to our Guest Services Manager regarding your experience so we can use it as a training tool to improve guest experience. You are correct, we do not have ice machines in the building, but we do provide ice trays in the in-room freezer/fridge. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and what it has to offer for weddings. We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great location short walk to downtown Victoria, beautiful property, pool and exercise facilities, the hotel was full and still very quiet. Front desk staff were excellent, would be great if 8th floor breakfast room with views of the city could be turned into a night time social bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel with a stunning lobby and great customer service from Colin. We had a beautiful suite with a wonderful view overlooking St. Ann's Academy an the surrounding gardens. Within walking distance to all the sights and tourist destinations.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParksideHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great customer service experience with Colin, our Guest Services Supervisor. We are happy you loved your suite and the views it has to offer! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $125 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing