We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Victoria as a family. It is close to the museum, Beacon Hill Park, and restaurants. The 1 bedroom suite is very comfortable and has all of the amenities for a small family. And,yes, the interior of the suite is a bit run down but it was very clean. The pool was nice and clean, too. I would definately recommend this place to anyone who wants comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycomforttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,077)
There are newer reviews for The Parkside Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,760 - 1,766 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Strange that it bills itself as a spa but no bathrobes provided in the rooms. No morning newspapers either. Nice rooms and kitchens and washer-dryer. Easy to negotiate price down by asking them. I got them to match Expedia price and throw in the parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I chose this place based on the reviews about the property. I booked this trip with BC Ferries Vacations. The rooms are all suites, I was in the "A" tower on the 5th floor, city view. My suite had a king size bed, full kitchen, two fireplaces. The suite even had heated tile in the bathroom and it's own in-suite washer/dryer! The bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean.

I did have a little trouble with our fireplace. Playing with it, I turned the fireplaces on, but was not able to turn them off. Turned out there was a fault with the remote system and maintenance had to come up to fix them. That was only a 10 minute process, so I congratulate them on their attentiveness. The room and hotel itself is "green/eco-friendly" so the water flow in the bathtub was minimal, though the water pressure for the shower itself was fine.

The property itself is located about a 5 minute walk to the Royal BC Museum/Fairmont Empress/Inner Harbour, and within walking range to most of the other the other downtown hotspots.

The only negative comment I can say is that I personally found the pool water to be a little cold and I found the hot tub to be a little dirty. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and all my needs were attended to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Victoria and will myself come back here.

Room Tip: City view is nice to have, but it is noisey with the street. They do have park view suites, so it a...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We got this on Groupon and it's the best deal ever. The location is perfect for walking downtown, to the harbor, the Empress for High Tea, shopping, dining or clubbing. The suites are fully furnished 1BR condos, with all the amenities one could want - huge soaking tub, fireplaces (in BR and LR), full kitchen, balcony, etc. The bed was so comfortable, my husband and i both had a great night's sleep. There is an in-hotel spa with a full menu of services, a small pub/cafe with a small menu of delicious offerings you can order take-out and bring to the room. The rooftop has a nice garden view of Victoria. This would be a splendid location if you paid full price - even better with the deal I got.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views, but any of the condo suites would be nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuckieDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place has a kitchen and some of the units have washer/dryer units. The refrig had 2 complimentary water bottles. The Luxury Suite is what you want to book because the room has a claw foot type deep soaking tub and has a another bathroom with a shower. The Deluxe Suite has a regular tub only. You can walk from the Clipper to this complex. It is close to everything so it is convenient. I didn't realize the hotel was built where once stood a hospital. Maybe that is why there were certain sounds/noise we heard. One noise in particular I heard sounded like a hospital bed being rolled down a corridor. They don't have any paper & pen so it is difficult to write a note to thank the housekeeper. When the new owners take over they will need to do thorough cleaning such as shampooing the rug/ carpets, dusting the hall wainscoting, clean bedroom light fixture for bugs, making sure towels are clean (found towels with lipstick or nail polish hung up as though they were clean), and making sure the lobby is looked after for cleanliness (i.e. someone pressed the lobby floor elevator button with their foot and the shoe print remained on the button). The bed was super comfortable. I liked how they placed the soft downey like comforter between 2 sheets instead of using a duvet. Detail oriented & caring management will make this a 5 star place. Nice pool and hot tub area!

Room Tip: Book the Luxury Suite as it is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked for our anniversary. Received an upgrade at check in. Wonderful room, lovely bathroom with soaker tub. Garden in the lobby is fantastic. Close enough to walk to downtown but far enough away to be quiet. Lovely rooftop area as well. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked a stay at the Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa through Expedia.ca and can't believe the excellent deal I got. I was able to stay three nights in a two bedroom deluxe suite for just over $600 including airfare!

Although it was just me travelling the two bedroom suite had more than enough space for me and the master suite with soaker tub was the best part of it all. The heated floor in the bathroom was glorious and the complementary robes were and added bonus. Every night I had to take advantage of the soaker tub and every night I slept like a baby in the king size bed.

The hotel staff were also amazing and friendly and very helpful especially Chelsea who worked at the front counter.

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone going to Victoria!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Address: 810 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $125 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing