We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Marco Polo Inn
Ranked #2 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We spent five wonderful days at the Villa Marco Polo. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the garden is tranquil, the breakfasts are delicious, and Liam and Danusia are very friendly and very helpful with advice for visitors to Victoria. There are nice small touches like afternoon tea with freshly-baked cookies, and a decanter of amarone in the library in the evening. The elegant house is in a very quiet neighbourhood, and is just a twenty-minute walk from downtown. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

Amazing B&B and we left feeling pampered.

The rooms are amazing. Our room was so cozy and the Jacuzzi tub was great to relax in at the end of the day.

Liam made the best breakfasts for us. Hot chocolate was made from scratch and with milk. We were only there 3 days, but it quickly felt like a home away from home. The backyard was so relaxing to chill out in as well. I also really appreciate a drink fridge stocked with water and juice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Wend your way to Rockland , Victoria , and step into an oasis of calm ...the spring flowers were in abundance last weekend , and in a quiet cul-de-sac the Villa Marco Polo was surrounded by manicured gardens in bloom. Add classic Tuscan villa decor , comfy beds , fireplace in the room , and a jacuzzi bath-tub.....you will slumber "comme une marmotte" . Breakfast is communal in a country-house kind of way , and Liam and Denouhska serve up sumptuous four course breakfasts....chatter with your fellow guests over smoothies, fruit , pastries , the protein of the day , and other exotic creations.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Villa Marco Polo in Victoria British Columbia is one of those rare finds, no matter where in the world you are travelling. The five star inn (4 rooms) is located in a hidden corner of Victoria. It is surrounded by other like-minded mansions, grand gardens and the elegance of yesteryear. The villa looks like something you would find in Tuscany. The decor is exquisite, luxurious, and rather ohhh and ahhh-ish; every detail has been considered before your arrival. The hosts -Liam Morton and DeNousha (not sure on the spelling of her name) - were welcoming, informative and helpful. Our rooms were astounding. The sheets soft a down feather. Ditto the pillows. The antiques would not fit in our car unfortunately (kidding). Our B&B breakfasts both morning were something out of a foodie's dream. We did not need lunch either day. This is one of the extra special places. It is a must stay place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyboardscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Beautiful location, stunning rooms, and particular attention to detail make this a place to remember. From the gourmet 4 course breakfast, to the personalised chocolate and turn down service, the Villa Marco Polo is a magical retreat. Definitely try a treatment in the attic Turkish Hamaam spa!!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuMo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We just had the most marvelously relaxing and invigorating time in Victoria. Went for business but were delighted to feel like we had been on holiday. The Marco Pollo’s decor was lush with enormous welcoming rooms. Lots of warm space throughout this intriguing Inn, to work and recreate. The hospitality was flawless, as the owners and employees clearly love what they do. The breakfasts were sumptuous and imaginative; enchanting multi-course meals. We stayed for a week, in a wonderfully walkable area of the city. Easy ambles to s interesting areas of town, restaurants, shopping, and on direct bus routes to everywhere we needed to be. My colleagues and I decided we will B and B more often when we travel, and we will certainly be going back to VMP next time we are in Victoria. We also agreed it would make a wonderful romantic get away.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadthreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We arrived at the Villa in need of pampering, rest and rehabilitation. We left totally refreshed and ready to face the world. Where to begin - excellent staff, spacious rooms, every amenity, good food are only a begining. The place is perfect in every way.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherfussytravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rockland
Fairholme Manor
Fairholme Manor
#5 of 92 in Victoria
276 reviews
Rockland
The Craigmyle
The Craigmyle
#4 of 92 in Victoria
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marco Polo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marco Polo Inn

Address: 1524 Shasta Pl, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1X9, Canada (Formerly the Amadeus Mozart House)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $182 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Marco Polo Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leisurely game of bocce, a glass of amarone, a stroll past the reflecting pool of an Italian Renaissance garden, a massage in a romantic penthouse spa. Tuscany or Umbria perhaps? In fact, the exotic Villa Marco Polo, one of Victoria's most sumptuous inns, is located in Victoria's elegant Rockland quarter. This classically designed Victoria Inn, built in 1923 as a gift to a young bride, remains a favourite romantic getaway and luxury vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marco Polo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing