We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Marco Polo Inn
Nearby Hotels
$225
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
$310
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$178
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
278
16
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk roadalexandria roomb bpersia roomother guestslovely librarymulti courseevery morningamazing hoststhe penthousebed and breakfastbeautiful neighborhoodgovernment housebreakfast was deliciousromantic getawayhighly recommend staying herecraigdarroch castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 298 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful mansion style B&B in a residential area of Victoria. It was a 30 mins walk to the centre, we got a taxi back!

Room was lovely, nice touch with the iPod pre loaded.

Breakfast was a 4 course feast and each course really fresh and enjoyable.

We wanted to stay another night which is the best way to leave somewhere-thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeisshort82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The inn is beautifully decorated and the garden is beautiful. Our room was so tastefully done and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a soaking tub for two. Breakfast was served in an elegant dining room. Everything was delecious. Liam was a wonderful and thoughtful host. He packed us a beautiful breakfast to go since we had to leave at 7am. Danusia gave us a very warm welcome and her restaurant recommendations were right on. We will definantely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella102473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice inn. The room we stayed in was the Alexandria Room, featured a jetted therapeutic tub for two, and a nice king bed. My husband and I were only there for two nights, but we got the overall sense of the 19th century Italian vibe, that which was expected. Accompanied by wonderful breakfast, a walk through the stunning backyard with eclectic decor all around. One of pur greatest pasttime while stating here was being able to escape the busyness of life and work by browsing through the books in the Victorian-style library room. This Inn is absolutely the gemstone in the rock. The host was very polite and helpful with our needs and we will be returning perhaps on our next anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amar_and_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The neighborhood is quiet, you can hear some noise in the house from upstairs. We had a room who was a little bit dark with a firewood place - you could smell the old fire (silk room). The room was nice decorated. Breakfast was great - 5 dishes and every handmade. Breakfast starts for all guest exactly at 08.30 and you have to be there if you want breakfast. Everybody is sitting on one table - good for conversation - but if you don't like it - a little bit to much if it is full house (arround 10 guests). Service is excellent. You could have a lot of spa options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papillon062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

So often a place that's "top-shelf" with regard to elegance misses the mark when it comes to the basics. Marco Polo is great in every way. The setting and amenities are so beautiful, and the facilities are dialed into so that they add up to all-around comfort. I think the highlight of our stay was the enormous, beautifully set breakfast table where *all* the guests mustered every morning at 8:30, because the food was that good. It was so fun to compare notes with travelers from all around the world and hear stories about their far-ranging travels. I'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Persia" room, which was expansive...with a giant tub and beautiful picture windows.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews