We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extraordinary b&b!”
Review of Fairholme Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairholme Manor
Ranked #5 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

we had the time of our lives at fairholme manor! sylvia, the owner, is absolutely amazing and took great care of us. everything about our stay was perfect - the rooms, the decor, the breakfast...all of it was fantastic! we are looking forward to being back there again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan0190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Elegant property on estate grounds right in Victoria's most historic neighborhood with views of the water...the most comfortable beds....and breakfasts worth the stay....all local and organic ingredients artfully prepared and served in a sumptuous dining room...it was hard to leave....

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed twice at Fairholme Manor , most recently there were 4 of us including our son and daughter. It is THE BEST inn we have ever stayed in. Its a beautifully restored house , tastefully furnished , not kitschy in any way and Sylvia and Ross are amazing hosts. The gardens and the views are glorious. The breakfasts are divine. I would highly recommend it...should be the top inn in Canada in my opinion!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinefanEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Fairholme Manor at least a dozen times over the last three years. Whenever we stay at another B&B, the benchmark that we use for rating them is the Fairholme Manor. In all our travels, we have yet to find a place that measures up.

The breakfasts that are served are always amazingly delicious and beautifully presented (accompanied by really good coffee). The rooms are all very tastefully appointed and beautifully decorated (we've stayed in them all) - bright, comfortable and inviting. The lovely garden is a great place to spend a sunny afternoon. In addition to being very hospitable and friendly(not in an overbearing or intrusive way), Sylvia and Ross are very familiar and knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants. If I could give more than five circles for cleanliness I would. The place is spotless! I would definitely recommend the Fairholme to anyone visiting Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiestwhentravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I spent out 32nd anniversary there at Christmastime, 2010. Our room was absolutely gorgeous! First rate in every way. The lovely owner, Sylvia, is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (we were able to sit at our own little table) was beautifully presented and delicious. She even has a recipe book, which we bought, with large, color photographs.
Sylvia's husband met us at the marina where we arrived by ferry from Port Angeles, and took our luggage to Fairholme so we could freely walk around the town. We also took the bus to the beautiful Butchart Gardens, which is magically lit up at Christmastime.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I spent a lovely 2 nights at Fairholme. The owners are very friendly, the house has plenty of character and the homemade breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious! We warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My sister and I return to this B&B every year to enjoy a great night's sleep in a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and a pretty walk to downtown victoria, all at a competative price. I am already looking forward to next year!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
Thank sid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,843 reviews
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rockland
The Craigmyle
The Craigmyle
#3 of 92 in Victoria
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairholme Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairholme Manor

Address: 638 Rockland Pl, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 3R2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $133 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairholme Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairholme Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing