We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Weirs Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yoga”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The location of the lodge is great. The view from the balcony on the bay is outstanding. However we are giving the lodge a poor rating. We purchased LivingSocial deal to stay two days at the lodge which included a yoga class for two, both she and I like yoga. When we requested the advertised yoga class, the owner did not offer us a separate class as promised, but suggested my wife join a regular class the owner is teaching for women only. Since I was not a woman, I was not welcome to the class. I think this is bad karma for her business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marg-VictoriaBC, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
In reading this posting, it appears as though these guests did not understand that the promotion with Living Social included free admission to a regularly scheduled yoga class at the Lodge, and not a private yoga class for the two of them.


When informed that the Wednesday evening class was a Wild Women class, the guests asked for a class for the two of them. While a private yoga class would normally cost $50, I did offer them a 1 hour class at 5 pm on Wednesday evening, prior to the Wild Women class. The guests did not return to the Lodge for this class.

Although this misunderstanding is unfortunate, I do not believe that it involves 'bad karma' for business at the Lodge as it was definitely not an act that intended to do harm to anyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    10
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lodge at Weirs beach. The owner is helpful and makes delicious organic breakfasts. This is in a very quite part of Victoria right on the the beach but still easy access to downtown Victoria (about 20-30 minutes). They also have all types of yoga classes you can take and you see the beach as you are working out! I have never left a trip so relaxed. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Really liked the Bay View room but there are a couple of larger rooms that have a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, B.C.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the lodge last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our host, Marg, was so warm and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfasts were great and the surrounding area was amazing. The ocean was just below the gorgeous gardens and lawns outside our room and the local area is a wonderful combination of rainforrest and rolling farmlands. I received a Thai Massage from Marg and it was just the best--there is also a lovely yoga studio on the property where classes can be taken. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieChilliwack_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the Lodge. I loved the place, the beach, Marge, the food, the yoga!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Our extended family of nine from the Uk and California had a memorable and happy week at The Lodge celebrating a "significant' Birthday! Everything was perfect: the stunning setting, the beautiful accommodations and most of all the warm and hospitable welcome.
We immediately felt "at home" and it was absolutely a most delightful place to have all our family (from age 4 to 73!) together.

Many thanks to Marg for providing a beautiful home away from home for us to enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated and the beds were so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The facilities and accomodations were absolutely amazing! The interior of the B&B was very luxurious and flower and zen gardens in the massive yard are just beautiful. There are amazing mountain views and a great sandy beach which is only steps away. Watching the sunrise while sitting in the hot tub was just heavenly! I also enjoyed the space in the yoga studio and really enjoyed the activities of the weekend retreat. Thanks so much Marg for your incredibly warm hospitality and taking care of our every need.

Room Tip: There is an amazing room on the second floor that has a balcony that overlooks the ocean and has a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiquidMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I would highly recommend this absolutely gorgeous retreat space. It's right by the beach, with beautiful ocean views and gardens, and a lovely yoga/meditation room. Marg, who runs the place, is so welcoming and warm and will make you feel right at home. You won't want to leave! - Chloe Oliver

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank clearspaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We try to do our renos and maintenance during off season, but sometimes we need the warm sunny days of summer and thus avoid the rain! Thank you for your understanding - the construction is complete, and once again the venue is very peaceful. I hope that you can return to experience the changes!

Sincerely, Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,626 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
209 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Weirs Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Weirs Beach

Property: The Lodge at Weirs Beach
Address: 5195 William Head Rd | British Columbia, Victoria, British Columbia V9C 4H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Weirs Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Weir's Beach is a beautiful bed and breakfast in Victoria, British Columbia boasting an expansive property, as well as the perfect vacation spot for individuals, couples, families and larger groups. Regardless of the size of your group, you will be able to enjoy a variety of optional amenities including a delicious breakfast, yoga sessions, massages, and the beautiful, serene landscape of the beach. At The Lodge at Weir's Beach, we offer several private beachfront bedrooms. Guests have complete access to all of the common guest areas of the house where you can mingle and relax. We strive to make our place your home away from home. For this reason, we go to great lengths to ensure you have everything you need to fully relax and enjoy your stay. To learn more about our bed and breakfast in Victoria, or book a reservation, contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Lodge at Weirs Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing