We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Paul's Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paul's Motor Inn
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very comfortable room - very clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Very reasonably priced. Parking was free which was a bonus. Centrally located for exploring Victoria. Diner attached with breakfast very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeybeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

I spent 4 days here and it was perfect for exploring Victoria from and parking was free. Older motor lodge with a diner attached. I spent a little more and stayed in a Courtyard room. Quiet, secluded with a small courtyard. Basic room but it was clean, quiet, the pillows were soft and the mattress comfortable. It did get a little stuffy in the afternoon but there was a ceiling fan and a table top fan. The staff was always friendly and accomodating. The diner is ok for breakfast but I found another place I enjoyed more.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue spend a tad more and stay in the courtyard. The rest of the rooms are street l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yqmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you like real cedar wood feature walls (no panelling here); a long cedar bench for luggage or friends; basic TV; clean rooms; a drive-in restaruant (just like A&W used to be); and a walk-in restaurant for breakfast (with legendary pies I'm told for lunch), then come to Paul's Mortor Inn in Victoria, BC! The rate is good too and we had no problems with noise on Canada Day, July 1st.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the main 'city view' portion; or anywhere in the slightly more 'court yard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spicewjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The bathroom and bathtub were clean; therefore, bathing was most enjoyable. We missed real Canadian news on Shaw Cable's Sun News Network TV station though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaPartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Handy location on Douglas Street, but very noisy. We encountered a small motorcycle group here - kept us awake until midnight. Otherwise, good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is an old fashioned motel located right downtown in Victoria and it's clean and cheap (for Canada). That made it perfect for us. We were on a 13,000 mile motorcycle trip across the USA and Canada and we like being able to ride up to our motel room, park right outside the door and unload our gear. We were within walking distance of all the sights in Victoria so we didn't have to jockey the motorcycle around a busy city. Prices in Canada are expensive for Americans, especially in the more popular cities, so finding a good place to stay for $100 a night is a real find. We liked this place and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go4Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great retro motel in the heart of downtown Victoria. Location perfect for walking to good restaurants and neighbourhoods nearby. Simple rooms, perfect for a cheap stay when all you need is a place to sleep. Restaurant is ultimate 50's retro with a car hop! This will definitely become our family 'go-to' Victoria motel when what we are looking for is cheap and easy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pah42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
971 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 47 in Victoria
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 47 in Victoria
817 reviews
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#29 of 47 in Victoria
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paul's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paul's Motor Inn

Address: 1900 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4K8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $69 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paul's Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paul's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paul`s Motor Hotel Victoria
Pauls Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing