We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, sweet house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Porch Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room
Front Porch
Living Room
Living room
Living Room / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom - Queen
Bedroom - Double
Extra Bedroom - Queen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dragonfly Cottage
Dragonfly Front Garden
Front Garden
Dallas Road - Ocean
Beach off Dallas Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great location, sweet house!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house is really in a great spot to get to shopping, restaurants and the museum. We had a wonderful time in Victoria, and loved the house with all of its special touches. Toula was very helpful & accommodating!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely home with great little touches.
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom -- tough with a larger group!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thanks Cristina,
It was great to meet you and have you stay at Dragonfly.
I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Thank you Cindy! It was great to have you here and I'm looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nessfamil...
1 review
“Clean and Roomy Cottage - Great Location”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and my 3 kids and I all stayed at the Dragonfly Cottage during our recent vacation to Victoria. The location couldn't have been any better as it is within walking distance to Beacon Hill Park, the ocean, and beautiful downtown Victoria. There are several coffee shops, restaurants, bakeries, etc within just 2-3 blocks making it very convenient. Toula couldn't have been any more accomodating to our family. We visited a couple of times during our stay and she had several recommendations for places to go and things to do. My kids (as well as my husband and I) really appreciated the special treat that was there for us upon our arrival. It really made us feel as if we were appreciated and we felt at home. The wireless internet access as well as all the brochures and literature about the area were much appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay and thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only one bathroom (but we knew that ahead of time)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
Thanks for this great review Jodie and Brian!
I loved having you stay here and can't wait to see you again next year.

Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeldathec...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Lovely cottage, well situated and charming!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We are a family of five, including a teenager and a young child. Dragonfly Cottage was so lovely for us. We could easily walk in one direction to a large park and downtown, in another direction to shops and restaurants, and in a third to the bay. Toula welcomed us and was there to answer questions though she was never intrusive. The home has lovely decor which makes staying there a feast for the eyes, and the kitchen has in it everything one needs to cook a good meal. We highly recommend this lodging to anyone needing comfort and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds were so comfortable!
Liked least: can't think of a thing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
Thank you for this great review Dianne.
It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family visit Dragonfly, and I'm looking forward to having you back again.
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manny2452
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Fantastically located place: 10 minute walk from main harbor, museum, etc. Right beside Beacon Hill Park. Block away from Cook Street Village. Well appointed with great kitchen, spacious living room and dining room, good bathroom, etc. Parking space. Set up with visitors in mind. Makes life as a visitor gracious and easy.

Toula is fantastic -- we've stayed there twice and each time she met us with keys right on time, made sure we were oriented to the place and neighborhood, and generally put herself out to make sure we were comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was all good
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Thank you David!
It was great having you and your family stay at Dragonfly again. I'm looking forward to having you back again next year! Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
Thank you Dave,
It was great to have you and your family stay with us and I'm looking forward to having you back again.
Have a great summer!
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2013
Thank you Stephanie,
It was a pleasure having you here and I`m looking forward to the next time you`re back!

Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing