We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$204
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$441
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$524
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$263
$186
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$193
$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
1,256
42
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
42
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment houserose roommaster bedroomgarden suitecraigdarroch castlefresh baked cookieswonderful hostseach morningdietary restrictionsgourmet breakfasthome away from homequiet neighborhoodbutchart gardensbottled waterour honeymooncommon areaswe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,301 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
12
Reviewed June 8, 2005

The owners were extremely nice and our suite was emaculate. They cook a fabulous breakfast and even accomodated our picky eating habits. Definitely would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stillwater, OK
1
Reviewed June 7, 2005

We had a wonderful time! The Inn is beautiful, food fabulous, and the innkeepers so helpful! We can't wait to go again!

folks from Oklahoma

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed June 7, 2005

This is a very beautiful house in a lovely leafy area of Victoria. We had an enormous and well furnished en-suite room. Ian and Anne, the owners, were great hosts and pointed us in the direction of some really superb local restaurants (try the Cafe Brio in particular but make sure Ian or Anne get you a reservation). They also provided lovely breakfasts!
Being in a residential neighbourhood (yet still only a few minutes away from downtown Victoria) we felt for a few days less like tourists and more like locals. In a 7 week tour of N. America, this was one of the very best B and Bs at which we had the pleasure of staying.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
11
Reviewed June 7, 2005

We can't say enough about Ian and Anne and the wonderful job they do at Abbeymoore. The Inn itself is beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Rose Room, and it was fantastic.

The breakfasts are gourmet; we especially liked the eggs benedict with smoked tuna. And the little amenities provided were nice: fresh-baked goodies, snacks and soda available anytime, high-speed internet access and a decanter of port in the living room all made for a great stay.

We strongly recommend anyone interested in a memorable stay located in a beautiful neighborhood just a few minutes drive from town stay at Abbeymoore. It is our residence of choice when in Victoria.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
12
Reviewed June 6, 2005

We spent two very comfortable nights in the Rose Room at the Abbeymore Manor and without a doubt, would stay there again.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and the bed was ultra comfortable.
The common rooms were also elegantly furnished, yet so comfortable and cozy.
The hospitality offered by the hosts was exceptional. Home baked brownies, cookies, treats, hot and cold drinks and other 'goodies' are all available for the guests to enjoy, while reading newspapers and magazines in front of the fireplace.
The library offered good reading material as well as internet service.
Last but not least by any means, were the gourmet, home-cooked breakfasts. We enjoyed eggs benedict with smoked salmon and home-made granola cereal on fresh fruit and warm cranberry scones.
The location is excellent, the rooms spacious and well-appointed, the breakfasts mouth tantalizing and the hosts extremely welcoming and caring.
Need we say more?

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews