We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2004

I took the risk at not staying at the (overpriced) big hotels in favour of the Abbeymoore and I will definately return. The hosts are very kind and thoughtful. I had one of the garden suites complete with a small jacuzzi tub. I was most impressed by the wonderful bed and the fact that the room was absolutely spotless (not always the case in B&Bs). If you do not mind having many choices for breakfast, you will not be disappointed by the Chef's choices - delicious. Maybe I will stay
in the penthouse next time....

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    39
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
778
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2004

In early September 2004, my husband and I spent two wonderful nights at Abbeymoore Manor. Ian and Anne were great hosts and making sure we had a fabulous stay. Our room was beautiful, very comfortable bed and large bathroom. Our breakfasts were delicious, we would go back just for the meals alone!!! I would highly recommend Abbeymoore Manor, and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2004

Great FOOD, Great Room, Great, knowledgeable, helpfull hosts. Furnishing are collector items that my wife would love to have in our home. I'd gain at least 10 pounds a month if I ate a breakfast like they serve every day. Wish I could have spent two weeks instead of two days.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2004

Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn is a delightful gem full of the authentic luster of real Victoria! Located in the heart of a splendid historic neighborhood, you are just steps from the Government House and it's lovely gardens and the inspiring Craigdarroch Castle. With a pair of good walking shoes and back pack you are a brisk walk into the heart of downtown, the harbor and the delights of the Parliment Building, The Empress Hotel and the Royal BC Museum. Innkeepers Ian and Ann welcome you with Victorian warmth and the knowledge of two people who love their city and all it offers. The home and grounds are beautifully maintained and the room was impeccably clean. Breakfast was far beyond the cold pastry and coffee. Both mornings we stayed we enjoyed full breakasts...sliced melon and an orange cranberry scone with eggs benedict one day and sweet sliced peaches with yogurt and french toast the next. There are sodas, water, coffee, tea and snacks available any time of day. And Ann's brownies are not to be missed. I look forward to returning to Victoria and returning to my home away from home...Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 29, 2004

We went to this Inn based on the reviews on this tripadvisor website and we are certainly glad we did! The Inn is so charming. The Innkeepers, Ian and Anne are fantastic!! Ian gave us GREAT ideas for dinners that tourists would not otherwise find on their own and gave us directions to many of the sites in Victoria not to be missed. The breakfasts were nothing short of spectacular. ((example: fresh fruit, homemade scones, then a prawn omelett with a Thai sauce that was out of this world. Free use of their computer to get e-mail messages, etc. was a nice extra feature. We will go back to Victoria and when we do, we will not look to stay anywhere else.
You will love this wonderful B&B!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberwolf Creek, Maggie Valley, Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2004

The highest praise I can offer is this: Abbeymoore Manor Inn is a destination for innkeepers, when we vacation.

Ian & Anne know their stuff: every detail is in place, every amenity provided, rooms fashionable and comfortable and spotless, and breakfast delicious and beautifully presented. Their staff is professional and attentive without being intrusive.

From the warm welcome to our fond farewells, the Abbeymoore Manor Inn sets a high standard for other innkeepers to attain.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timberwolfcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 19, 2004

Our stay at Abbeymoore Manor added the final touch to a perfect Honeymoon. The Manor is beautiful, the rooms are individually decorated, no room is alike. The wall colours are warm and furniture as in "those days" and the linen is soft and silky for a King and Queen to sleep in. The Innkeepers were very helpful, pleasant and the breakfast was to die for!!!! The location was perfect too, walking distance to downtown in the most gorgeous heritage house settled area. Our weekend in Victoria and Abbeymoore Manor are cherished memories but we will be back.
Thanks Anne and Ian

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,600 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing