We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved our stay at Abbeymoore Manor Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 94 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“We loved our stay at Abbeymoore Manor Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2004

We highly recommend staying at Abbeymoore Manor Inn when visiting Victoria. Our family recently stayed for 3 nights and we loved the beautifully restored mansion. Our suite was spacious, well maintained and the furnishings made us feel very comfortable. Anne and Ian, the innkeepers, provided helpful advice to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfasts we enjoyed were all delicious. Ian and Anne were kind enough to throw a birthday breakfast party for our daughter’s 5th birthday. We definitely plan to return to Abbeymore Manor Inn for our return visits to Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    37
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
127
764
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2004

We were the very fortunate recipients of a gift certificate to Abbeymoore Manor and what a treat! We enjoyed the fabulous location as we strolled through the gardens of the Lt Governor's estate grounds across the street. Our hosts were very helpful in making not one but two recommendations for restaurants and secured reservations for us. Both were terrific spots! Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. While we are really "locals", we were pampered and felt like we really "got away from it all"!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2004

Very hospitable hosts - Ian and Anne
Excellent location
Beautiful house
Excellent breakfasts
Many other "little" extras - bottled water, brownies, butter tart squares - all n/c

Helpful?
Thank dsriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2004

Very kind staff and the breakfast was gourmet. The rooms were elegant and the picture on the internet doesn't do this place justice. It is remarkable.

It is about a CAD$7 cab ride to town or a nice walk (we did it several times). Overall .. if you are looking for a bed and breakfast, this place is highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2004

A beautiful period house with a relaxed air and welcoming hosts. Anne & Ian were always willing to drop everything and give you the help you needed.
The most comfortable beds in well furnished rooms clean and well kept.
Breakfast was a real treat with lots of variety and kept you going till lunch.
We stayed in 8 different B&Bs over 3 weeks and this ranks as the best.
Only drawback is a long walk downtown if you don't want to drive.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2004

A superlative bed & breakfast. This is one of the top of the many in which we have stayed. Warm and welcoming, caring and gregarious innkeepers, food of very high quality and generous portions. A superlative value for the price. A bit off the path, but well worth locating for a stay. From others there at the same time as we, we learned Anne & Ian are building a loyal following. My wife and I look forward to a return trip as soon as possible.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2004

I booked a two night stay at the Abbeymore after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and was absoloutely delighted with the guest house. Ian and Ann are charming, kind and very welcoming hosts who aslo cook a fantastic breakfast.
We had a garden suite which was perfect for us as we were travelling with a 4month old baby and all the luggage that entails. The room was spacious, spotless with all the facilities. Our hosts reccomended restaurants, offered to book for us and we were made to feel "part of"
Go ahead and book with confidence and really enjoy the hospitality.

Linda Lucas

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing