We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best 3 nights of our holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend (from England and France) spent 2 weeks in Canada in a variety of places and this was by far the best.

The owners were absolutely lovely and couldn't have made things any more perfect, even down to tiny details such there being port and nibbles in the living room. They were even kind enough to give us a lift to the bus stop when we were running late.

We would recommend on all accounts and want thank Ian, Ann & Michelle for our fantastic stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

You know that critical moment when you drive up to the B & B that you found on the internet, and you discover whether it is that wonderful image that exists in your mind?...or not? Abbeymoore Manor was perfect from the moment we stepped in the door and met Ian. We spent four wonderful nights in May (the Master Bedroom with new bath is splendid!) and it was the highlight of our two week vacation. Ian, Anne, and Michelle are terrific hosts. They are helpful, witty and knowledgeable about their community. They also managed to book some pretty fun guests while we were there. Breakfast was gourmet and beautifully presented. My husband and I travel a fair bit and are pretty good at finding terrific B & Bs. This one just topped our list as "best ever" (Cote Canal in Bruges is pretty close, though...) We're still telling our friends about Abbeymoore and Ian! (Oh, and the sheets are blissful....we bought some to take home)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for four wonderful evenings. We appreciated the beautiful setting, the fine furniture and the neighborhood. Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful. It is very well managed and nothing was left to chance. The breakfasts were delicious and each day we looked forward to seeing what would be served. The afternoon wine and cookies were a treat.

Room Tip: Downstairs suites have a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a great Bed and Breakfast!

I live in Victoria and never have the opportunity to spend any time at local B&Bs. I organized a small, three day writing workshop. The participants stayed there - and raved about the rooms, the food, and the service! I was lucky enough to be there during the day - everything was just perfect. We arranged for lunches and snacks ahead of time - and all our diverse diets were well taken care of - vegetarian, paleolithic, pescatarian, and extreme food allergies! Anne and Ian went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed to support our work.

For those of you in Victoria needing a place for friends, family and business colleagues - think of the Abbeymoore!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

There is a reason this B & B is #1 in Victoria: spotless, gorgeous rooms; amazing, delicious breakfasts of two courses; Ian and Anne's expertise in helping people find exactly what they are interested in for entertainment or food!

We stayed for a week in Garden Suite #2 to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. We couldn't have been happier! We took a bath every night in the HUGE tub with glass tiles and waterfall faucet. Loved the super soft linens and terrific pillows. Had the full kitchen in our suite, but didn't use it much as the breakfasts were so big and filling that we only needed a snack for lunch and then went out for dinner.

Loved every breakfast and we had 7 of them! Scones that melt in your mouth with the best rich, dark coffee and much more. Liked that we could sit by ourselves at a little table. There was also a bigger table that seated 6 if you are traveling with family or like to chat with others. We enjoyed chatting with Ian as he brought out the courses. He's real...and funny!

We asked Ian for ideas of what to do if we drove up the east side of the island and he suggested the Pacific Northwest Raptors. We had the most memorable time! We saw a demonstration where a bald eagle, barn owl, falcon and hawk each flew close to us. We also went on a "Hawk Walk" where we got to hold and feed a hawk! Amazing!

The next day we asked him for ideas on the west side of the island and he told us about a beach we could hike 2km to and even told us where to park. He also suggested where to eat lunch! We had a wonderful time! Great sites and terrific food!

Because it was my husband's 40th I wanted to surprise him with an in-room massage. Ian set it up and he had the best massage ever. (And that is saying a lot!)

I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! I miss our amazing suite, Ian and Anne already! and those breakfasts....

Room Tip: Stayed in Garden Suite #2 which is in the front of the Manor just to the left of the stairs as you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzette38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Abbeymoore Manor is one of the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The location is wonderful - very peaceful, non-touristy neighborhood close to the Inner Harbor (20 minutes walk through the gorgeous tree-lined neighborhood or a 5 minutes drive). The 104 year old house is truly gorgeous. It is extremely well maintained, inviting and comfortable. Anne upgraded us to the Master Bedroom and it was a spectacular room - beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Bathroom is very modern and spotlessly clean. We loved the super soft cozy sheets in our bed and even ordered a set to take home with us. Breakfast was wonderful - very yummy food and great atmosphere. Great attention to details is paid to make the guests feel comfortable and pampered: soft towels, homemade cookies, booklights, library of books and board games and many other small touches that make you feel at home. We definitely will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inchik_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spend three nights at Abbeymoore. The room was perfect for us. The breakfast is unbelieveable "yamy"! Ian & Anne really are so nice persons; always in a good mood. Therefore the mood within all people staying there is very nice. We felt exeptionell well behavior and would definitely come back to this place.
We highly recommend this B&B in Victoria

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baebschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1470 Rockland Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $103 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing