We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$405
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$314
$193
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$243
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$272
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
1,267
43
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
43
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment houserose roommaster bedroomgarden suitecraigdarroch castlefresh baked cookieswonderful hostseach morningdietary restrictionshighly recommend this b bgourmet breakfasthome away from homequiet neighborhoodbutchart gardensbottled waterour honeymooncommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying at many B&Bs, many of them wonderful, but Abbeymoore Manor exceeded all of our expectations. It is obvious that Ian and Anne, your hosts, have acquired the knowledge and experience to make their B&B the best it can be. The beds are extremely comfortable, great pillows, the sheets were the softest ever (I even bought a set!), and the rooms quiet and private. This not a typical continental breakfast or 'bacon and egg' place - the breakfasts were extraordinary - we felt like we were in a luxury resort in Europe. Fresh baking, beverages, snacks, and a little port were available to guests at all times. Staff were always available to assist with dinner reservations, tickets to events, travel recommendations etc. Best thing ever, the hosts and staff had great big smiles on their faces all of the time! When you factor in all of the above, the room rates were incredibly reasonable. Trust me, once you visit Abbeymoore, you will want to return.

Room Tip: Primrose Room is one of the least expensive rooms but is large and quiet. We didn't care to have a balcony, as there is plenty of room to sit and enjoy a beverage or read the newspaper on the expansive front porch or cozy living room. Great king-size bed!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We could not have asked for a more charming place to stay. Stayed in the Primrose room, lovely and comfortable. Ian and Anne had nothing but great suggestions on sights to see, transportation and wonderful restaurants. We have stayed in other B and B's but This would rank among the top 1 or 2. Breakfast was always different and delightful. They took note of the food allergies that both my husband and I have and worked around them without complaint. They are walking distance from downtown and a short cab ride from the ferry. Ian, Anne and Michelle made us feel like we were with family- hugs when we left!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Abbeymoore is truly an extraordinary B & B! My husband and I stay exclusively in B & B's when we travel and over the course of the past 27 years we have stayed in many. The Abbeymoore ranks in our top 3. Why? It all begins when you contact Ian, Anne or Michelle to make your reservation. They are very prompt answering your request and are most helpful if you have any specific needs or wants. Upon arrival, we were greeted and shown to our Garden Suite. It was a little later than we had expected to arrive and we were hungry. I just made a mention I would love some yogurt and Stephanie got me a nice bowl of it. I was so surprised and thankful! There were three of us staying in our suite. One adult slept on the pull out sofa bed and then we also had a King size bed. The bed, the sheets, and cool Victoria air made for excellent sleeping. Breakfast was so good. Check out Abbeymoore's website for pics. They really look that way and they taste amazing. The Abbeymoore uses local food as much as possible. Ian was our host all four mornings. He is so funny and makes each person feel like they are the only one who has ever experienced Butchart, whale watching or whatever event is on tap for the day. Anne is one heck of a cook and really should have her own cookbook. Ian, Anne, and Michelle truly want to make your stay with them while in Victoria the most comfortable and rewarding experience possible. Quick, book your stay. It's one thing you don't have to think about.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable we felt during our 4 night stay for part of our honeymoon adventures in BC. We were in the Lilac Room and found it absolutely charming. We could tell the innkeepers pay attention to detail and truly enjoy what they do. The breakfast was delicious and they even packed us a yummy to-go breakfast one morning when we left for a fishing trip at 6:30am. We were very sad to leave the Abbeymoore, but definitely plan on being back for an anniversary trip as soon as we can make it back from North Carolina.

Room Tip: Lilac Room was worth the extra cost if you enjoy a cup of coffee on a quiet private porch in the morning!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a fabulous B&B!! It is probably the BEST B&B I have ever been to! The neighborhood is lovely and quiet. Jogging is great, walking around and looking at all the pretty houses is even better. We stayed in a lower level "garden suite" with a bedroom, full kitchen and a living room. Perfect for the 3 of us. In the main house, Ian, Anne and Michelle make you feel very comfortable in their house. The main living room is very inviting with a large TV and lovely fireplace. Off to the side is port wine for evening relaxing. The breakfasts are gourmet accommodating various dietary concerns including Gluten Free. Each morning there is a menu of what is being served, 3 courses. Each plate was presented so elegantly. Breakfast is in a sunroom or out on the terrace, making for a lovely way to start your day. There is off street parking. My bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Even though it was a full house, it was very quiet. I felt I was home! If you need anything, any advice of what to do or just to chat, Ian and Anne are there for you. I highly recommend that this is the only place to stay if you are visiting Victoria.

Room Tip: We chose the garden suites as we were 3 people. The entrance is outside the main house. They have a kitchen which was perfect for us to make dinner, our own living room to watch TV and a little table to eat dinner outside. The room is modern, not cozy as in the main house but extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pulmqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews