We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo and Loved the Neighbourhood”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern comfortable Living Room-bamboo floors Local artwork
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Modern comfortable Living Room-bamboo floors
Local artwork
Floor to ceiling windows - 12\' ceilings
High end Kitchen
fully stocked - you could cook a turkey dinner here
Granite counters
Queen bed & TV. NOTE: floor to ceiling transluscent doors for privacy but allow light through
Huge tiled bathroom-soap/shampoo/hairdryer
Dine on the deck
Deep soaker tub with bath oils and bubble bath included
large separate shower
Canada Fireworks from the deck -sorry we don\'t have them everyday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindyLouB...
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo and Loved the Neighbourhood”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo is located in such a good location. We had easy access to all the downtown Victoria sites and it was very easy to navigate further afield from here. The neighbourhood was wonderful, grocery store very near by, but the golden nugget was the organic bakery about two blocks away. The condo is well equipped and in great shape. The balcony was amazing. At night you can look over to the left and see the Parliament buildings all lit up. The couch pulls out into a pull out bed and I must say it is the most comfortable pull out bed I have ever slept on. Shelly was wonderful to deal with and we will certainly stay here again when we are fortunate to stay in Victoria again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for two! Exactly as advertised and close to downtown.”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with the affordability of the accommodations. The penthouse is comfortable, clean and close to amenities. The owner anticipates her guests needs by providing things like binoculars, umbrellas, etc. We loved being able to watch cruise ships come and go from the balcony and rooftop terrace. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Debra
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable condo”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a week in this lovely condo and would be very happy to return. The location was very convenient for walking to downtown Victoria and for visiting family in Esquimalt. As we had beautiful weather we thoroughly enjoyed the patio with the beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofa and the kitchen had everything one would need for a holiday. The only downsides to this unit for us(and the reason we didn't give 5 stars) was that as we had flown in from the UK we were not able to use the living-room in the night (as jetlagged people often have to do) without waking a spouse, because the panels that separate the bedroom don't block the light. This will probably not be an issue for most people though.(Bring eyeshades?) We also had trouble with the condo's phone but this wasn't a major issue. Despite these things we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo. The booking process was very easy and Shelly responded very quickly to all inquiries including during our stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed/ patio with great view/ location
Liked least: trouble with phone/ doors to the bedroom don't block the light
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, Debra. I know you arrived very late (your time) and were worn right out. I do understand the concern about the translucent doors in this situation! You brought the phone problem to our attention and they have been switched out already. I am glad you did enjoy your visit and appreciate that you didn't mind me calling you Diana half the time!! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine S
Fishing Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dream stay!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was everything and more than we expected. It is beautifully appointed with all the little necessities of living well catered for. It is in a great location with fantastic views of the harbour and the city of Victoria.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here last July while on a round trip to see family in Vancouver then on to Vancouver island. This apartment is ideal for a base as it is so central to the city centre (within 15/20 mins walk). It's small but we found it fine with two teenagers who were keen to lounge about and use the wifi!
It has a wonderful balcony to soak up the sun (the weather was great when we were there!) and to view the harbour.
There's lots to see and do in Victoria and easy too get around (you don't need a car) as the city centre is actually quite small. We ate at the famous Jam Cafe - you might have to queue as you can't book - but their food is to die for! We also ate at Milestones in the Inner Harbour which was lovely on a summers evening just to chill and "people watch". Oh yes and the Old Spaghetti Factory is also very reasonable for families.
A gorgeous city. Would love to go back someday.

Date of stay: July 2013
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara B
Yorba Linda, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Cozy Condo with Harbor View”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found this unit to be perfect for the two of us. It was comfortable with wonderful views from both the balcony and rooftop, and a quiet but close location for walking into downtown. We walked far beyond as well with the perfect weather we had. The kitchen was well equipped but we didn't cook any dinners-many good restaurants a short walk away. We were impressed with the security of the building, and always felt safe walking in the neighborhood. The owner was a joy to work with, very accomodating, great communication. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Lack of fresh air- ceiling fans would help rather than trying to figure out ac.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing