We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As always, we enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Victoria...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    328
    184
    60
    25
See reviews for
315
242
69
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Travelodge is showing its age, but is clean and the staff was very helpful. There is a bar in the establishment that has many things going on in it (Blues night, meat draws, etc) but it did not detract from our stay. The loud music was over by 7 pm

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in July and my review this time is not as glowing as other properties we have stayed at in the past. Yes it is clean and quiet but we could hear when someone in the next room used the shower or flushed the toilet. The breakfast is not included with the room but it was good although the area it was served in could have been a little brighter. There is no elevator so we carried our luggage to the top floor. The pool with outside access only was not as convenient as other indoor pools. The staff was courteous both at the front desk and in the pub.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 480traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was immaculately clean, the decor was slightly dated, but the cupboards and other cabinets were up to date, and we were pleased to find an adequate flat screen TV in the room. On the picky side, there was still a very, very faint smell of old smoke from previous years, but not uncomfortable by any means. AC units in both living and bedrooms worked very well. All appliances were in excellent working order with the exception of the toaster, but a with quick trip to the office a working one was provided in minutes. Kids enjoyed the pool. The WIFI was perfectly fine for our laptops, but one of the KOBO readers had some trouble. All in all, excellent value for the money and would happily recommend and stay there again.
FYI The hotel we are staying at tonight in Parksville will NOT be getting a good review. I wish we had stayed another night in Victoria.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room134 which was at the very far end of the building, and right above the pool. Nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed a night at this hotel as part of a package tour. When arriving finding your room will be a bit confusing as lower number rooms are not next to each other. We encountered another problem with the key card trying to enter the room as it's slow to response and may not work at all. The room itself includes a small kitchen with a full size fridge, a stove/oven, plates and utensils (great for if your planning on cooking your own meals). The shower involves turning a number of knobs that can take a bit of time to get use to. The soundproofing is inadequate especially if whoever is staying next door is using the shower. But the biggest problem I had was the internet, maybe it's the amount of people staying at the motel, or maybe it's the internet itself, but it's just doesn't work for me. The motel is located on a hill in somewhat the outskirts of Downtown Victoria so you'll have to walk a bit to find somewhere to eat if you plan on dining out.

Personally I won't stay in a motel, but since in was part of a tour package tour we had no choice. But if price is a factor in finding a place to stay this maybe the place for you.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms maybe a bit hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jedimaster10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Property: Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Address: 229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travelodge
Victoria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing