We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in nearby suburban neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nightbird7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 959 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed a night at this hotel as part of a package tour. When arriving finding your room will be a bit confusing as lower number rooms are not next to each other. We encountered another problem with the key card trying to enter the room as it's slow to response and may not work at all. The room itself includes a small kitchen with a full size fridge, a stove/oven, plates and utensils (great for if your planning on cooking your own meals). The shower involves turning a number of knobs that can take a bit of time to get use to. The soundproofing is inadequate especially if whoever is staying next door is using the shower. But the biggest problem I had was the internet, maybe it's the amount of people staying at the motel, or maybe it's the internet itself, but it's just doesn't work for me. The motel is located on a hill in somewhat the outskirts of Downtown Victoria so you'll have to walk a bit to find somewhere to eat if you plan on dining out.

Personally I won't stay in a motel, but since in was part of a tour package tour we had no choice. But if price is a factor in finding a place to stay this maybe the place for you.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms maybe a bit hard to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedimaster10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

More of a motel than a hotel, with outdoor walkways to access your room. Adequate but certainly not luxurious, and they called up to the room at 6 minutes past 11 AM to ask when we were checking out! I picked it for economy but with no breakfast included, it wasn't really a savings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Checked in to the travel lodge on a Saturday afternoon for a wedding on the weekend. At check in we found that there had been a HUGE miscommunication and they had canceled two of the five rooms my family had booked. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly and very confused by the situation and made out like it was our fault that our rooms had been cancelled. When we had finally checked in to our rooms they were okay overall but nothing great. The shower temperature went from hot to freezing cold constantly and the hotel restaurant was terrible. There were two rooms which were supposed to be on the main floor because we had two people with us who have disabilities and the hotel had no elevator, yet at check in they only had third floor available even though we had requested them before hand. When we checked out they charged us more than they had quoted us when we booked the rooms and WAY more than the hotel was worth. The ONLY good thing about our stay there was the view of the gorge from outside our room. I will not be staying there again, and would not recommend it to anyone else. There is a Ramada a block away which I'm sure would be much more worth the 139 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alynmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a solid building. Remember do not park near the building as the Gulls will flood your car white. Very Friendly front staff that are needed for their genuine help and concern. Hopefully the restaurant has been upgraded for efficiency.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George & Helga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank DennisandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
812 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
225 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 49 in Victoria
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Address: 229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $53 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travel Lodge
Victoria Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing