We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Nearby Hotels
$261
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$253
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
270
401
231
73
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
401
231
73
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkthe galloping goose trailfront deskgorge waterwayroom was cleanclose to downtownonsite restaurantexercise roomstay there againcoffee makerquiet locationfull kitchentravelodgedarrylkitchenettesaunachannels
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was ok nothing special avrage hotel no hottub location was sketchie little far from downtown for one night was ok

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you Ryan for this review, as you mention we are just a short distance from the noise of downtown which can be reached very easily by either our free shuttle service to downtown or by city bus which picks up just outside our door you can even take a ferry right into the city center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for one week, but was slightly disappointed. Was on 3rd floor next to bar, so our 2 young kids were kept awake until very late with music, voices, smokers standing outside etc.

Remember and use your "do not disturb" sign if you don't want the cleaner in your room at 8am - we forgot on the 1st night and were rudely awakened when cleaner entered room early next morning (slept later than usual on this holiday due to late night disturbance).

Room was small, but clean and adequate. Internet connection was very poor and kept having to be reconnected every few minutes. When connected, it was very slow.

Hotel was conveniently located and had all the usual amenities. We especially appreciated the fridge in room and coin operated laundry facilities.

We did have breakfast in the restaurant once but would advise going out to eat.

There was a fantastic pool which the kids loved. We always had the pool to ourselves which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 3rd floor next to bar. Also, there is no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I would like to thank the reviewer for taking the time to provide us some feedback. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the pool at your leisure along with our other amenities including free shuttle to downtown. I am happy you noticed the hard work that our award winning cleaning staff do, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed at an inconvenient hour on your first night, as you stated we offer do not disturb sings for when service is not required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a great hotel. Close to downtown with lots of amenities near by. Great pub attached with awesome food at a great price. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you Michael for this kind review, I am very glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our pool, and sauna along with the Upper Deck Sports Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews