We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was in a good location. They had a breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 972 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was ok nothing special avrage hotel no hottub location was sketchie little far from downtown for one night was ok

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you Ryan for this review, as you mention we are just a short distance from the noise of downtown which can be reached very easily by either our free shuttle service to downtown or by city bus which picks up just outside our door you can even take a ferry right into the city center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for one week, but was slightly disappointed. Was on 3rd floor next to bar, so our 2 young kids were kept awake until very late with music, voices, smokers standing outside etc.

Remember and use your "do not disturb" sign if you don't want the cleaner in your room at 8am - we forgot on the 1st night and were rudely awakened when cleaner entered room early next morning (slept later than usual on this holiday due to late night disturbance).

Room was small, but clean and adequate. Internet connection was very poor and kept having to be reconnected every few minutes. When connected, it was very slow.

Hotel was conveniently located and had all the usual amenities. We especially appreciated the fridge in room and coin operated laundry facilities.

We did have breakfast in the restaurant once but would advise going out to eat.

There was a fantastic pool which the kids loved. We always had the pool to ourselves which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 3rd floor next to bar. Also, there is no elevator so be prepared to carry yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I would like to thank the reviewer for taking the time to provide us some feedback. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the pool at your leisure along with our other amenities including free shuttle to downtown. I am happy you noticed the hard work that our award winning cleaning staff do, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed at an inconvenient hour on your first night, as you stated we offer do not disturb sings for when service is not required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a great hotel. Close to downtown with lots of amenities near by. Great pub attached with awesome food at a great price. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you Michael for this kind review, I am very glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our pool, and sauna along with the Upper Deck Sports Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank monalisaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
819 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 47 in Victoria
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Address: 229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $64 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travel Lodge
Victoria Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing