We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“victoria stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    281
    163
    51
    21
See reviews for
270
211
61
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was ok nothing special avrage hotel no hottub location was sketchie little far from downtown for one night was ok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you Ryan for this review, as you mention we are just a short distance from the noise of downtown which can be reached very easily by either our free shuttle service to downtown or by city bus which picks up just outside our door you can even take a ferry right into the city center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for one week, but was slightly disappointed. Was on 3rd floor next to bar, so our 2 young kids were kept awake until very late with music, voices, smokers standing outside etc.

Remember and use your "do not disturb" sign if you don't want the cleaner in your room at 8am - we forgot on the 1st night and were rudely awakened when cleaner entered room early next morning (slept later than usual on this holiday due to late night disturbance).

Room was small, but clean and adequate. Internet connection was very poor and kept having to be reconnected every few minutes. When connected, it was very slow.

Hotel was conveniently located and had all the usual amenities. We especially appreciated the fridge in room and coin operated laundry facilities.

We did have breakfast in the restaurant once but would advise going out to eat.

There was a fantastic pool which the kids loved. We always had the pool to ourselves which was nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 3rd floor next to bar. Also, there is no elevator so be prepared to carry yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I would like to thank the reviewer for taking the time to provide us some feedback. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the pool at your leisure along with our other amenities including free shuttle to downtown. I am happy you noticed the hard work that our award winning cleaning staff do, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed at an inconvenient hour on your first night, as you stated we offer do not disturb sings for when service is not required.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a great hotel. Close to downtown with lots of amenities near by. Great pub attached with awesome food at a great price. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you Michael for this kind review, I am very glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our pool, and sauna along with the Upper Deck Sports Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#47 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Property: Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Address: 229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travel Lodge
Victoria Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing