We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kathleen_eats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 941 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Malle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Not bad at all for a family of 5 over 4 days in Victoria, BC. The kitchenette was crowded but nice, with newer appliances. Housekeeping was friendly and courteous; even folded the kids' pajamas and blankets for us! Love the quiet location near the waterfront, Galloping Goose Trail, and dog park. Quick drive into downtown Victoria or take the hop-on/hop-off bus. There was a noticeable line in the LCD TV, but it didn't affect our viewing much. Watch those extension cord plugs and potentially overloaded circuits! The room had a bit too much furniture, which we simply rearranged to accomodate our needs. Would definitely stay in Room 121 again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am 79, and travel without a cellphone. After arriving at this hotel too early to get the room I had booked, I asked the desk clerk if he could phone the cellphone number of my daughter which I would happily pay for, and he said he couldn't and that I would have to drive to a pay phone blocks away. I returned to the hotel an hour later, then he dialled the number for me. I have never experienced service like this before in many years of travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you Maya for your review, it saddens me to hear that we did not do our best during your stay, we always try to accommodate early arrivals as best we can even if this includes storing luggage. I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention so that it can be rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The room was large with kitchen, living room. Fabulous altogether, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lorena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royce P, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 49 in Victoria
804 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
224 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Victoria Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Address: 229 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travelodge
Victoria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing