We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but a goody.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oldie but a goody.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice, quaint hotel fairly close to the inner harbour. Conveniently located next to the Gatsby mansion where they serve food, plus a couple other restaurants around the area too. Decently decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambrooks1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your comments - thank you.
In behalf of all our employees, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    250
    108
    27
    22
See reviews for
214
254
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place is great if you are just looking for a place to sleep and store your stuff while you explore the Victoria. Rooms and clean and decorated in the Victorian fashion which helps with making your stay in Victoria feel like your in an outpost of the British empire. As for location, it's a really convenient 5min walk from the parliament building and the downtown area. However, don't expect the most out of the swimming pool, spa and the laundry they are just basic. Also do note that parking is not complimentary but the hotel charges 9CAD a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jellyfish_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
We are happy yo hear you did enjoy your visit to Victoria and your stay with us.
As the property is in the process to acquire new ownership, we are committed to extensively renovate the interior and exterior, hopefully within the next months, and do look forward to your next visit.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent 4 days staying at the Huntingdon Hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located and the staff are so helpful, all of them. Day and night. A truly great team. The hotel is a bit run down, but well maintained and everything worked fine. Rooms were quiet and spacious. We extended our stay there and would recommend it to other travellers. Rates were very reasonable, we were a family of four sharing a room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your comments - thank you.
In behalf of all our employees, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wow, this hotel needs to be torn down. Everything is pathetic. The smell down in the parking garage is foul, the smell inside the hotel aweful, no working a/c, 50 year old interior/bedding/carpets. They use their location (across from Blackball Ferry) and Harbourfront as their bait to have anybody stay there. Would not recommend this hotel at all to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
4 Thank SavvyTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments, we appreciate your feedback.
In behalf of all our employees, I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. It is our goal to improve the physical appreance of the property and the service levels in all departments.
The new ownership is committed to renovating the property within the next few months
We sincerely hope you will be returning and staying with us in the future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfair, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed several nights and for the money it was a good value. While it needs updating, it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a little snafu with our reservation when we first arrived, however, it was sorted out and all was well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
We are happy yo hear you did enjoy your stay with us and do look forward to your next visit.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for one night at the Huntingdon. Location was good for the Victoria harbour and surrounding area. The hotel needs some money invested in it as it is in a sweet location, but it is looking it's age. Room was quiet and large. Front staff was very helpful. We would stay again.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
We are happy yo hear you did enjoy your visit to Victoria and your stay with us.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Bc
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Huntingdon. It needs a total upgrade . It is sadly dated , the carpet in our room was disgustingly dirty . Considering the convenient location and it has some stiff competition in the area one would think the owners would invest some money into this property . I will not be returning there .

Room Tip: I would ask to inspect a room prior to taking it for the night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azuresky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for having stayed with us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay, but do understand your comments regarding the required renovations and upgrades.
The property is in the process of being aquired by a new ownership and we are very much hoping to be able to start a renovation process in the very near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Property: Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Address: 330 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingdon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warm ambiance of this classic Victoria hotel. Newly re-furbished rooms, bi-level gallery suites, free WiFi, pet-friendly rooms, and a wide range of amenities and services are available to help make your stay a memorable one. The Huntingdon Manor Hotel, located in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is only a short walk into downtown and directly across the street from the Coho and Victoria Clipper ferries. Featuring 113 non-smoking guest rooms varying in layout and dimensions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntingdon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Hotel And Suites
Huntingdon Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing