We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Yes the place has seen better days and their coffee shop isn't that good either service or food wise. However, we had a nice suite with a king sized bed and a basic but functional kitchen. The room was clean and although the TV was almost an antique, it worked well enough for the news headlines - we don't watch much TV so no biggie.
The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Free wifi was nice and it worked fine in our room and everywhere on the property. We got a great rate through the AAA/CAA and will definitely return on our next visit. Nice people, clean and great value.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor and on one night it sounded as though Cirque du Soleil was rehearsing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancanman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your comments - thank you.
In behalf of all our employees, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    201
    94
    25
    21
See reviews for
164
203
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Puget Sound
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Huntingdon for each of the last three Christmases when visiting family. The location is very good -- close to the ferries, Inner Harbor, museum, downtown -- and the staff are great. Michelle in the restaurant and Sam at the front desk are gems. Food in the restaurant, particularly breakfast, is good and reasonably priced. Room 241 has a full kitchen, which we have never needed but which could be useful if we wanted to cook our own meals. Wifi worked fine for us in rooms and in the lobby.

Another review likened the hotel to "staying with your grandma," which is pretty accurate. Furnishings and fixtures are definitely due for a refresh. Still, the price is right: C$79/night when we stayed there.

There are nicer and grander places in Victoria, but probably not one with nicer people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
In behalf of all our employees we thank you for having stayed with us and of course thank you very much for your compliments on our staff.
We do our very best to accommodate our guests and their requests and do hope you will visit us again in the hopefully near future.

With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We'd stayed here before, the room was nice (full kitchen) but because we made our own bed, the housekeepers didn't do anything but replace shampoo/tea & coffee. Wi Fi would only work in the lobby. Staff were VERY helpful, the location was great, free parking, comfortable rooms. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your comments - thank you.
In behalf of all our employees, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were told that this property was recently sold and was being rebranded. We stayed in the hotel section in October.... very empty... no one was there. We had a large room on the main floor with two queen beds. No air conditioning, which we didn't need...it was nice the window opened.. Clean but very dated...and tired . Were told it was going to get a face lift, which it needs. Cost $70.00 per night... the viistors centre booked it for us...parking was $9.00 per day... thought it should be free since it was empty...Breakfast was not included. Very dim lighting in room. Extremely quiet as one would expect when no other customers were around.

Location was very central and on the harbour.....just a short walk to anywhere....We didn't eat there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your comments - thank you.
In behalf of all our employees, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is like staying with your grandma. It is a little dated but that adds to its charm. For the price we paid this hotel was welll above what we were expecting. The room we had was big with a great view of the harbour. It is within walking distance to everything but is in a quiet location. Would stay here again if in Victoria.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellandAds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and even more importantly, thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit in the hopefully near future.
Our ownership is committed to extensively renovate the property within the next few months, which will than make your stay even more enjoyable.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location, in a nice quiet area yet very close to the harbour and the city centre. Location is definitely the selling point. Good value rooms as we got a good deal on the price but would not have been so keen if we had paid the full price as the rooms are a little dated. Food ok but nothing special.
Considered booking there again for 2013 but prices appear to have gone up so decided to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
We are happy yo hear you did enjoy your visit to Victoria and your stay with us.
As the property is now under new ownership, we are committed to extensively renovate the interior and exterior within the next few months and do look forward to your visit in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

hi stayed mid july this year booked well in advance veery cheap so we did not expect much. what we got was a harbour view fantastic room. two floor`s and a four poster bed not bad for £30 a night. this is the place to stay a short walk from every thing ten nins to down town and ten mins the other way to fishermans walf. exelent staff. the only thing wrong the poor girl doing breakfast could have done with help other than that brillient

Room Tip: as for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les220658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your comments - thank you.
In behalf of all our employees, we are looking forward to be welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Property: Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Address: 330 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingdon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warm ambiance of this classic Victoria hotel. Newly re-furbished rooms, bi-level gallery suites, pet-friendly rooms, and a wide range of amenities and services are available to help make your stay a memorable one. The Huntingdon Manor Hotel, located in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is only a short walk into downtown and directly across the street from the Coho and Victoria Clipper ferries. Featuring 110 non-smoking guest rooms varying in layout and dimensions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntingdon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Hotel And Suites
Huntingdon Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing