We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy; too bad it was designed without sound attenuation in mind!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Too noisy; too bad it was designed without sound attenuation in mind!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Central location, reasonably clean, no view on our side, ok kitchen, weird interior decor and odd one bedroom suite layout with loft. However the worst attribute here was noise from the hall and rooms on both sides..... Party animals and a crying baby.....all night long. It was a last-minute reservation + cheap. Now we know why!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate you posting your comments.
We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while being our guest and sincelerly hope these will not deter you from staying with is again on your next visit to Victoria.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    201
    93
    25
    21
See reviews for
163
203
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very helpful/responsive staff. We lucked out and got their 2 queen bed room (or maybe 2 fulls but plenty of room for us) on the first floor near the lobby for a price around 2/3 of others for such a desirable part of the city. Maybe the price was the result of the room being quite warm compared to the hallways and outside air. We opened our door to the hallway and ran the fan to get cross ventilation which took care of that. The pillows are very slight such that you have to ball them up to elevate your head. I had an inflatable pillow to supplement so that was okay. Everything was clean though the decor needed updating. I suppose if it had all that, the price would not have been so good!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acadia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest
We sincerely thank you for posting your comments, as we do appreciate your feedback.
Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Victoria.
In behalf of our staff, I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and I can assure you that your operational concerns will be addressed with the appropriate departments.
We are looking forward to your next visit in the hopefully not too distant future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

When I checked in there was another guest complaining to the front desk clerk about his room. That should have been my first clue! The room has never been updated since the late 70's or early 80's. I noticed right away that the carpet was dirty. There were even nail clippings on the carpet by the bed and a plastic tag from a recent purchase from the previous guest of the room. The TV was an old fashioned tube TV. Of course the remote did not work. Speaking of not working, neither did the wireless internet. The bed was so soft it was more like sleeping in a hammock. I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor, were it not disgustingly dirty! Some one need to either gut this place or shut it down. I could not believe that expedia had given it four stars! Do yourself a favour and sleep in your car. I did feel sorry for the clerk when I checked out, he foolishly asked how I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The hotel across the street looked good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments, we appreciate your feedback.
In behalf of all our employees, I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. It is our goal to improve the physical appreance of the property and the service levels in all departments.
The new ownership is committed to renovating the property within the next few months
We sincerely hope you will be returning and staying with us in the future.
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were traveling as a family with another family and just needed one night withinin walking distance from the ferry. This place was reasonably priced so we booked it. We were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room, but yes, it is old and in need of updating. Still, for the money, it served our purpose. Breakfast on the front porch restaurant was beautiful though pricey. When we arrived home we talked to a friend who had just stayed at the Empress and she had the same experience there for twice the price (nice and clean but old). So save your money and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your comments, we do appreciate your feedback.
I behalf of all of our employees we thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Victoria.
We are looking forward to your next visit in the hopefully near future and remain
With best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The location of this hotel is wonderful and walking distance to everything. The staff is friendly and works hard. But the rooms are terribly out of date, the carpet stained, and a musty smell exists in the hallway. If location is what you care about, this is a decent place.

Room Tip: I don't think all of the rooms have AC, so request it if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingdonVictoria, General Manager at Huntingdon Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your comments.
We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay, but do appreciate your feedback.
The property is under new ownership & management since the end of March and we are now preparing for rather extensive renovations to beginn in the Fall.
We are looking forward to your return to experience the changes we are planning now.
Best Regards
Bernd Bohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. I have stayed in motel 6 which look luxurious in comparison. It's like one of those bad senior care homes where you put the aunt you dislike in. Lastly, it has no air conditioning. But, they do provide a fan, same one I took to college back in 1979!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyAkitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Manor Hotel

Property: Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Address: 330 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingdon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warm ambiance of this classic Victoria hotel. Newly re-furbished rooms, bi-level gallery suites, pet-friendly rooms, and a wide range of amenities and services are available to help make your stay a memorable one. The Huntingdon Manor Hotel, located in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is only a short walk into downtown and directly across the street from the Coho and Victoria Clipper ferries. Featuring 110 non-smoking guest rooms varying in layout and dimensions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntingdon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Hotel And Suites
Huntingdon Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing