We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada Victoria for 5 days 4 nights. The room was decent, right size for a family of 3. The room was clean and they provided us with fresh towels daily. Parking was never a problem. It was also in the perfect location, only 5 min away from downtown Victoria.

My only suggestion is for the front desk staff to be more friendly. It won't hurt to smile and greet costumers when they pass by the front desk.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joycei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Joycei
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the clean rooms and location to downtown Victoria. We endeavour to provide the very best in service and accommodation and we appreciate our guests feedback. Our front desk staff often get comments about their friendly service, I'm sorry that you felt otherwise. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    221
    187
    62
    60
See reviews for
247
181
54
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel meets the basic needs of a place to sleep. The gym is a joke. The only plus about the room is the flat screen tv. The wifi was spotty, but it could've been my location. The greek restatraunt had the best breakfast ever. I would do it again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Brandy,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Victoria. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our fitness room and that the WIFI was spotty in your room. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to suit your basic needs and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days in July 2014 for business. Central to the Canadian Forces Base and to downtown Victoria (10 to 15 mins). Room was clean and the hotel was quiet for the most part. Food at the Ceclia Creek Eatery was quite good. The wireless connection is extremely fast. I had no problems downloading emails and documents and keeping in touch with the office. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJP2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our clean, quiet rooms, WIFI and the restaurant facilities. We appreciate our guest comments and look forward to having you back again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel for a good price. The room was clean and in good shape. The staff were very good and helpful. They have coin laundry at this hotel which was nice as we had been traveling for a bit and needed to clean some cloths. There is a nice pub and a small restaurant on site and both had good staff and food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GummyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation clean and in good shape and the staff friendly and helpful. The coin laundry is a real bonus for guests, such as yourself, who travel for extended periods of time. I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of it.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY GAVE AWAY MY FULLY PAID FOR ROOM RESERVATION!!! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY!!!

I made a reservation (fully paid for) for my father and sister to stay in a 2 bedroom suite on 7/2/2014. They arrived at 11pm after a long day of travel. Upon arrival, my 65 year old father was told that his room was given away. HOW CAN RAMADA INN GIVE MY FULLY PAID FOR ROOM AWAY AFTER I CALLED AND CONFIRMED PRIOR TO ARRIVAL!?! There is nothing more I can say other than THIS hotel AND THEIR CUSTOMER service is TERRIBLE, UNRELIABLE, AND OF POOR QUALITY!

My father and sister were relocated to a quality inn at 11:30pm that same night and were told by the front desk to pay the difference. They were both hassled by the RAMADA INN FRONT DESK AS WELL AS THE QUALITY INN. I AM OUTRAGED. They should not be hassled or even asked to pay the difference. They did not pay anything after my father both called back the Ramada inn and complained. THE RAMADA INN SHOULD BE REFUNDING ME AND PAYING FOR THEIR HOTEL STAY ALL TOGETHER due to the inconvenience they caused to both my sister and father after 12 hours of travel.

I called again last Thurday, 7/3/2014 to speak with a manager and was told by the front desk that the manager was out of the office. I voiced my concern to the lady at the front desk about what had happened and she told me that the manager did receive my complaint and would be contacting me....well...STILL NO CALL!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!! The Customer Service is beyond despicable...IF I COULD RATE THEM A ZERO I WOULD!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandrawk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Sandra,
Once again I offer my apologies for the inconvenience of having to relocate your father and sister at the late hour of their arrival. As we discussed, unfortunately we had some unexpected stay overs and the room type you had reserved was not available. We did offer your father and sister another room type at the Ramada but they refused. At this point the only alternative was to relocate them. While it is never our intention to have to relocate a guest, we do our utmost to accommodate them. Also, as discussed with you a full refund has been made for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

been there with my son for a swim meet between July 2 and July 7. Booked the room in early April, to ensure a good one . The hotel is old and definitely needs some renovations. The staircase was inaccessible, so every time going in or out of my room, in the second floor, I had to wait for the elevator, which took for ever. the room was small, the sink was outside the bathroom with very limited counter space. The window opened on the lobby roof and was accessible by many youths and had no screen. so the only was to cool down the room was the AC. and to my surprise it was a portable unit: very very noisy and prevented me from having a good sleep. The room was not cleaned on the last day. In general I was not impressed and will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there unless no other alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SemsemAboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or your accommodation. I'm not quite sure why you state the stairwell was inaccessible. We offer a variety of room types including full suites, which are larger than our standard rooms and offer full kitchens as well. We have been experiencing some very high temperatures in Victoria of late and although the a/c may have been noisy, I trust it cooled you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I were in Victoria for a week to spend time with our 5 year old great granddaughter. I booked this hotel for convenience to where they live and to downtown. And the fact they had a pool. We were pleasantly surprised it is an older hotel but very clean and very well maintained. The staff were fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful for anything we need. The hotel was totally booked and yet we never heard anything at night. The food in the restaurant was to die for and the service in there wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the rate was really good.

Room Tip: request room away from location of the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, clean comfortable accommodation and our friendly, helpful staff. We appreciate positive comments such as yours, and we look forward to having you back again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Property: Ramada Victoria
Address: 123 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing