We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value motel with lots of amenities”
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here with 20 guys on a golf trip , rooms were average size,clean and served our purpose.front desk service was very good. Motel has a restaurant for breakfast and supper,we only had breakfast there and it had decent food with good service. below the hotel is a very active bar with reasonable pub food, many specialty nights(wings, steak , and comedy nights. There is also a bear and wine store on site. Drawbacks would be parking(during pub hrs) We would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipro4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the review of the Ramada. We enjoyed having your group here and I am very happy to hear you will stay with us again on a future trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria, the Ramada and some of the most beautiful golf courses on the Island..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 818 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank YYC_AB_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

our stay in this hotel was just as nice as the place. the bed were comfortable.i like the idea of having a full size refrigerator. the room was clean. they let us check in early and the front desk were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marites62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and accommodating. We look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Found a last minute deal on this hotel, and it was well priced compared to being heart of Victoria. Clean, nothing fancy. If I had to be picky tad small for my preference however we dont really spend much time in the room. Good service, nice to have fridge, microwave & coffee in room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the value provided and the clean rooms. We do offer a variety of rooms from standard rooms with one or two queen beds and full one bedroom suites with living room and kitchen. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
972 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $52 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing