We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$218
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
$243
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$235
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
$317
$290
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$275
$246
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$243
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
139
242
225
118
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
242
225
118
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorge roadan older hotelpleasant staybeds were comfortabledowntownkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 923 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is dated. Rate was great. Tiny rooms. Staff not so friendly. Pool cold. You get what you pay 4.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank sunsetsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a hotel review. We always appreciate feedback, both good and bad, so that we know where to work on improving. Unfortunately there is not a lot we can do about the room size, although we do have some larger rooms, but we can certainly work on the friendliness and the pool temperature. We're happy that you found the hotel reasonably priced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The damage deposit preauthorization on your CC for $150 was a pain, and I ran into a snag with this. But the staff was very helpful and patient. Thank you Kana. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I think I was the only one who took advantage of the BBQ and Pool. There is one large BBQ next to the pool for guests first come first serve, however there's lots of room on the grill for two families to cook. BBQ equipment is in the office for you to use. The pool is a bit chilly at first but warm after you stay in for about 5 min. or so...perfect temp. for a hot sunny day. The dbl. queen room is a bit cramped but clean and presentable. Beds are very comfy. A breakfast buffet was offered free while they await restaurant renos to be completed. This was a nice bonus and the woman working the buffet was very helpful and pleasant. Overall it's a great little hotel for a stay. The rates are fine, and it's a 10 min. drive to downtown. Street parking downtown BTW is free on Sundays...nice!

Room Tip: If possible try to book a room that doesn't face the parking lot, as there a bit of noise form the pub people leaving thru the evening....not too bad though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel....and for describing so well all of the amenities. We are happy that you found most everything to your liking and look forward to being your hosts again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Overall I liked the hotel as it was comfortable, in a good location for me and was priced right for me. It did no like the very noisy air conditioner and the fact that the windows could not be opened to reduce / vent the strong odor from cleaning products.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am surprised that you were in a room that didn't have a window which opens...I didn't think we had any of those so I will have to investigate. We do have two rooms with floor model air conditioners that may be a bit noisy, but we are investigating methods of replacing these. Thank you for pointing this issue out to us. We hope that you will come to visit us again...and of course we will make sure that you aren't assigned the same room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Nanaimo
5
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews