We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel and a great visit!”
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Llangadfan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great hotel and a great visit!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We travelled down to Victoria from Campbell River and a disasteroud nights stay there and were desperate for a good hotel - which is more than what we got!

The hotel was undergoing some renovations but this did not interfere with the 2 night stay at all.

The staff were welcoming and very helpful and checked us in very promptly.

Our room was very clean and comfortable with a small balcony which was lovely.

The hotel is a little off way from the centre of Victoria but central to all the facilities that you could want, with a small bar/restaurant on site.

The breakfast in the morning was great - lots of choice, the only thing I could possibly be critical of is that there was only one table for two, you had to join in for a communal breakfast - great if you are part of a party/group though!

We had a very comfortable stay and would definately reccommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepeopleeaterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Victoria. Give us a call on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    231
    206
    83
    90
See reviews for
285
196
59
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed recently for 1 night at the Ramada. Comfortable clean rooms. A fair amount of renovations going on at this time, but overall impression of staff and facility was very good. No issues with noise (slept like a baby). This hotel is situated close to Victoria near the Gorge Waterway. Very good continental breakfast supplied with room.
If you are using a GPS to find this place, try approaching from the North on Gorge road (It gets a little hairy when maneuvering across lanes during heavy traffic to enter the hotel parking lot as it kind of sneaks up on you). If you approach from the North you can just drive right in with the guidance. The front desk staff were excellent and couldn't have been friendlier. Answered all questions and assisted in any way they could. This is a quiet alternative to staying downtown without being miles out of town

Enjoy.

Kerry W.
Yorkton, SK

Room Tip: High floor is best. Try to get views of the Gorge waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you stay with us was a pleasant one. Please call us on your next trip to Victoria, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were on the ferry from Vancouver to Victoria and needed a place for one night, We decided prior that we would just go over and see what we could find. While on the ferry we did some web searches and found a few places. On the ferry there was a brochure for this Ramada for a decent price that included free parking and wi-fi and a hot breakfast so we took the brochure to the front desk and there were no problems. The room was fine and clean, just a bit warm but with the AC were able to make it comfortable. The TV needed updating and to get the shower to work had to figure out that you actually pulled down on the faucet nozzle, but other than that it was a good stay and the fresh hot breakfast was very good, especially the real waffle maker and sausages and eggs. The front desk staff were very courteous. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laffer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We strive to offer warm welcoming friendly service and enjoy reading feedback from our happy guests. Please call us the next time you visit Victoria, we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We ended up staying the night in Victoria, after another very rude hotel told us there we more hotels further down George Road. We went until we came to the Ramada, and it was late and we were tired and cranky, and the front desk staff could not have been better. The little girl on the desk ran a heater and an extra blanket to our room and helped us find a restaurant that was open to deliver dinner to us. The room was spotless and we are picks as we are hotel managers by trade. Very very happy with this hotel and we will definitly be back.

Room Tip: Do not stop at the Econo Inn drive a little further and get to the Ramada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again. All the best to you and let us know the next time you plan to visit Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay, and the Ramada delivered a nice clean, quiet room for a good price. It's a little old and frayed around the edges, but I feel we got value for our money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Imi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home_body04, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently starting a few projects to refresh the hotel and hope that on your return visit to Victoria you will stay with us and notice the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 49 in Victoria
884 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
212 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 49 in Victoria
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Property: Ramada Victoria
Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing