We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
A TripAdvisor Member
“First class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good in general .I would recommend to my friends and co-workers.no further comments to submit at this time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We appreciate your recommendation of the Ramada Victoria to your friends and co-workers. We understand how important word of mouth is since it is said that 80% of business customers make their choice on trusted referrals. Apart from your own personal recommendations, Trip Advisor reviews such as yours are an excellent way of making those referrals available to a wider audience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    231
    197
    70
    73
See reviews for
266
188
58
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COMOX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

old fuzzy tv remote was ducttaped outside areas could use refreshing good value for price little ways from downtown but they offered a shuttle twice a day. Dining room under reno but no big deal as they served a continetal breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for submitting your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are working to replace our television sets, but must rewire the hotel for digital first, which is why this is taking longer than it should. A duct taped remote is however completely avoidable and I will make sure this is tracked down and replaced.
We’re happy you could take advantage of the continental breakfast and the shuttle although both of these are temporary measures. The shuttle has unfortunately stopped for the season but we are very close to a city bus stop for trips downtown…and these buses run all year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATURNA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thank-you for the great stay. The room and hotel were clean and staff was helpful.

My only comment is with the materials used for the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but the plastic utensils and cups all go into landfill. I realize that to have someone clean them is costly, but is there a way that this type of waste can be avoided? Even have diners put plastic cups and knives, forks, etc. into a container with water and solution so they are rinsed, then recycle them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for mentioning that you had a great stay. I understand your concerns about recycling materials. As our free continental breakfast is only a temporary measure…we are without kitchen facilities at the moment…we would prefer to use real plates and cutlery….the perfect recycling solution. However, the paper plates do end up in the paper recycling, but unfortunately the small amount of plastic isn’t recyclable at the moment, and health regulations don’t permit its re-use. We thank you for your concerns and would like you to be aware that we are committed to environmental initiatives wherever they can be implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE OSWEGO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a week with our two daughters at the Victoria Ramada Inn. Our girls are 1 1/2 and 3 1/2. We loved having a kitchen and seperate sleeping area. We were able to use a playpen at no extra charge - one that was immaculately clean and in great working order.

The complimentary breakfast was anything but continental - a fresh waffle bar, eggs, potatoes, sausages every morning in addition to the standard toast, juice, coffee, and cereal.

When the cleaning staff took care of our room, they not only cleaned up and made the beds - we found the childrens' toys picked up and arranged on the beds and sofa. The one time I noticed the treadmill in their workout room wasn't working properly, they forwarded the notice on to their repair crew and had it taken care of very quickly.

I had read some comments about parking issues. We never had any trouble finding a parking spot within a few yards of the front door.

An added bonus of this hotel is its proximity to the "Galloping Goose Trail" a trail system that goes all over Victoria and its suburbs. It's only two blocks from a trail entrance - from there it's less than a 45 minute walk along the water that leads right downtown. Great for leaving behind the car and enjoying the sights on foot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank VistaStClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in your very good review of the Ramada Victoria. You mention many things which make the hotel ideal for families, especially if you have a suite with its separate bedroom and full cooking facilities. Thank you also for your compliments to the housekeepers…most of them have children themselves and know what travelling with children can be like so try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
I agree that our proximity to the Galloping Goose Trail is an asset. It is a very popular alternate route to many areas of the city for those who wish to walk or cycle and leave their car at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I enjoyed the ramada more than ANY other hotel i have stayed in, not only did they welcome my pet pitbull for less than ten dollars,but they had a liquor store conveniantly adjoined to the pub on the same property that served AMAZING food:the pub was also a live comedy club
The free breakfast was great with something for everyone including waffles pancakes sausages eggs orange juice and so much more
I was extremely impressed for the price, the staff was kind and helpful
I would recommend it and go back again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you again for this glowing review…we most definitely appreciate it. As you mention there are many aspects of the hotel which are convenient for our guests…the fact that we are pet friendly, have an excellent sports bar and grill in the hotel and, for as long as it lasts, the free well supplied continental breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Ramada on Gorge Road Victoria BC several times, we have stayed with our grandchildren and my son and his wife have also stayed there. We found the hotel to be clean and have enjoyed good service. It is conveniently located close to malls and restaurants and not far from downtown. It is quiet and recently the Ramada has offered complimentary breakfast which we found to be very nice. We have also found prices to be very reasonable at all times of the year. Parking is also free and there is shuttle service to downtown a few times a day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Woodbury, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this excellent review of the Ramada Victoria. It’s true that although we are not in the city center we are near to malls and sports facilities so the location is ideal for many guests. We will continue to offer our complimentary breakfast until our restaurant remodel is complete. The shuttle service has however finished for the season, but we remain just a few steps from the city bus service which goes directly downtown. Thank you again for this review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Property: Ramada Victoria
Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing