We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #45 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed November 29, 2011

It is rated as a 2 star but I think it should be labeled as a 3 star. The Hotel was very clean and the staff were wonderful. I paid through priceline and got it for a smoking $40 bucks. It is a drive to the City but if one wanted a brisk walk it could be done.

I would reccomend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for your review! We are actually rated as a 3.5 star property through Canada Select, I'm glad that you can agree with that. In addition to that, we are rated 4.5 stars on our customer service level on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed only a few minutes away from the Inner Harbour (downtown), which makes us a great location! Please come back again and make sure you enjoy our Comedy Nights at Heckler's Bar & Grill downstairs every Friday & Saturday.

Have a great winter and I hope to see you again soon! Look out for our new Movie Lounge which will be opening in early 2012; an added amenity for all our guests.

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 818 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

Its been a while since I have stayed at the hotel again. I was amazed at all the changes and renovations. Customer service was great and not to mention their restaurant food was exquisite. I definitely would recommend this hotel. I will be coming again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CestLaVie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

We appreciate the great review left for our property! It was great having you stay with us again and I'm glad you got to see all the great changes that we've made.

Please come back again soon, we're going to be adding some more amenities for our customers, like the "Movie Lounge" which will be an added amenity for guests to enjoy a theater-style experience when staying at the Ramada Victoria Hotel!

Have a great winter and see you soon!

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in Victoria, the staff here are wonderful. We felt so at home, the person working the front desk greeted us each time we walked by, making us feel very welcome. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Random E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad that we got to provide you with the stellar customer service that we're known for, and because of that, you had a comfortable stay. We're lucky to have such a great team over here, always willing to go out of their way for our guests.

Please come back soon and experience another "home away from home" stay! Have a great winter!

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We came to visit Victoria from Vancouver on our bikes, and the hotel staff has been very kind and available in finding a safe place to store the bikes (they let us leave them in an unused conference room). Rooms are spacious and fairly clean, and reasonably protected against noise from outside. Biking from there to the city centre is only 10 min., which was ideal for us. Bathroom was not very big, but we had a bathtub, which is always a plus in our opinion.
Overall, this hotel is in a tranquil location, not far from the city centre, and above all, has very affordable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander198653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

We appreciate the great review left for our property! We're glad you got to experience a comfortable stay with great customer service, all at a low price!

We are indeed only a few minutes away from the Inner Harbour which makes us conveniently located and still in a quite area.

Please come back soon and see the many great additions we'll be making in the upcoming 2012 year!

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed at the Ramada in Victoria for 3 nights in November. I was looking for a good deal on a decent hotel. Overall, the price was good but the room was bad. The hotel is located in a not-so-great part of town but is close enough to everything by car. The staff was pleasant but the room was in dire need of renovation. It was clean enough but the baseboards were ripped off leaving exposed wall. Paper thin walls allowed all hallway traffic to be heard. Breakfast in the restaurant was mediocre but staff was very pleasant. Overall, the running promotion offered good value but not such a great room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our customer service to be very friendly, all for a good price!

We apologize for the baseboards in your room; we are finishing the renovations we had started earlier this Spring and are very excited for the completion coming at the end of this year. During your stay, we were at full occupancy so unfortunately you were given this room.

Please come back soon and experience all the new changes being taken place here!

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great customer service, clean, and better than expected! The restaurant had amazing food and the renovations look great! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaiza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a positive review! We're glad you had such a great experience and we look forward in seeing you again in the near future!

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were given an excellent medical rate at the Ramada in Victoria. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw our room. It was comfortably furnished with a king size bed with loads of pillows, a love seat, a table and chairs, all amenities. I found our accomodation clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were gratious and helpful and it made what was a difficult time a little easier for me.

Lynne S.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager123, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for the time taken in writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided us and we're glad you had a comfortable stay in our newly appointed rooms.

Please come back soon to visit us. We are looking to open our Movie Lounge; an added amenity for all our guests, by the beginning of next year!

Sean Lalji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
971 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $52 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing