We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Across the Harbour Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$253
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
$594
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$94
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$150
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Victoria Uptown(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$94
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
163
10
4
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
10
4
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast roomzensueorcaharbourdowntowncanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at this B&B, in the Blue Heron Room, and our experience couldn't have been better. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by Sue and Zen, and then, over a glass of wine on the beautiful heated patio, Sue gave us a really useful orientation about the B&B and info on Victoria and region; definitely a nice touch.
The Blue Heron room is spacious, tastefully decorated, and looks on to a very pretty flower-filled garden. The King bed is super comfy. I had some initial reservations about being on the first floor, next to the front entrance, but I needn't have worried. The room was really quiet, very private, and I slept perfectly. Don't hesitate for a moment about booking this beautiful room (the big jacuzzi tub is a bonus).
The breakfasts are not only huge and tasty, they are also works of art. You can tell that Sue puts in tremendous effort in their preparation.
Across the Harbour B&B is only a 5 minute drive from downtown, but you should really take the time to do the 30-40 minute sea side walk. It's easy, flat, and has wonderful scenery.
Best of all, Sue and Zen are gracious hosts and just really nice people. The next time we come to Victoria, we'll be staying at this B&B.

Room Tip: They all seem good. Blue Heron is spacious, has a very comfortable King bed, big tub, and pretty view into a serene garden.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binderdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

If we could give a rating of TEN we would. Sue and Zen are both outstanding hosts who make you feel special and well cared for. The excellent breakfasts are beautifully presented. Very relaxing and comfortable. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VE7CKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had an incredible stay with our hosts Sue and Zen. The BnB is immaculate with comfortable rooms and an outstanding view. It is an easy walk to downtown Victoria along the waterfront or a water taxi is handy as well. Our hosts were extremely friendly and provided first hand recommendations for attractions and local eateries. The most amazing feature of this gem is the breakfast. Sue is an outstanding cook who provided top notch, delicious breakfasts not unlike those found in high end restaurants. She was attentive to food allergies and food presentation. We highly recommend this BnB experience!
Bell's & Renz's

Room Tip: Each room are of equal quality.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorib814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in March 2013 and really appreciated Sue's hospitality. She has thought of everything and is passionate about running a quality B&B. We stayed upstairs; the bedroom was a nice size and the bathroom quite an indulgence. Breakfast was such a treat; Sue loves to cook and again goes out of her way to provide quality food. The B&B is a 10 min bus ride from centre of town or a quick 30-40 min walk.

Room Tip: I would choose a room upstairs; close to sitting room which has a very nice views of the bay
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

SO many great things about this little B&B! First of all, Sue and Zen are amazing hosts and incredibly accommodating. They picked us up at the Clipper ferry (we didn't have a car) and offered to hang on to our luggage and meet us at the ferry the day we left so we could enjoy our last day in town without having to carry our bags around. They gave fantastic suggestions for restaurants/pubs based on our interests. And Sue cooked us a delicious and huge breakfast each morning. We stayed there for 2 nights and since the King bedroom was not booked during our stay they gave us the option to upgrade. And although both rooms appeared immaculate, comfortable and cozy, we took the upgrade. :) The bathroom had dual showerheads with great water pressure and there was also a spa/tub to boot. The B&B is about a 45 minute walk to the downtown, but the walk is quite pleasant and refreshing with a very well maintained, well lighted path right along the water and we actually walked most times we headed into town and back, including at night. Another bonus is a generous supply of cookies available in the rooms and additional brownies and tea/coffee around the B&B. We hope to come back in the the future and we are telling all our friends to stay at this wonderful gem when they are in Victoria!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews