We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Every step of the way, this experience was first class. The entire property was spotless. I felt like a VIP for 3 days. Absolutely everything you want to do is within walking distance. You will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,148
    389
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
435
1,352
118
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This boutique hotel is lovely. We had a corner view room. Was an amazing suite. Excellent decor, quiet, clean. Many extra touches- fruit and fresh water upon arrival. Excellent continental breakfast with wonderful staff service. Great location for exploring city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaandRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaHtl, Director of Sales at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear JuliaandRocky,

Thank you for your recent stay and for this wonderful review! I am so pleased that you found the hotel to be lovely and quiet, with excellent décor and great location!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ronette Nyhan
Director of Sales
sales@magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the boutique Hotel Magnolia in downtown Victoria. it's just down the street from the much pricier Empress and in a fantastic location for partaking of the main sights in Victoria. Continental breakfast (in the restaurant) excellent and free with the room. We had a large corner room which was spacious & very clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaHtl, Director of Sales at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Pjspt,

Thank you for choosing The Magnolia Hotel & Spa during your Victoria trip, and thank you for you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you found the hotel to be beautiful, the location perfect and the service excellent!

Some of our rates do include breakfast, and our staff members are always happy to answer any questions about the rooms and inclusions.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Ronette Nyhan
Director of Sales
sales@magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautiful small hotel with excellent service. Easy walking anywhere in Downtown area. Staff was particularly wonderful! Small fitness room, but has everything you would need. Breakfast included at restaurant attached, which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pjspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I are from Victoria and stayed here for 1 night for our 25th anniversary. We booked the hotel based on the reviews we read as we wanted a special romantic get-away for the night. The hotel is located very well and we walked to dinner and along the harbour after. The service was top notch.... a box of chocolates and a bottle of chilled white wine were in our room with a card when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. The full hot breakfast was delicious and unique. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a special night away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertrip2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall a wonderful trip - spotlessly clean room; everything was top notch and very helpful staff. Close proximity to wonderful food and easy transportation to see sights. Well worth it; good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeepers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the room (corner king). We arrived early (1130) and they had the room ready by 1200. Comfortable bed, excellent shower. Couldn't be happier with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FloridaADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,520 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,993 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing