We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I celebrated out 1st anniversary in Victoria and were extremely happy we chose to stay at the Magnolia. Their website had an offer “Ferry on us” package where they give you $150 credit on a 2 night stay along with a deluxe continental breakfast. Difficult to resist that offer!
Perfect location, very nice large rooms and a professional, top notch staff. Either hot cider at night or fresh coffee in the morn greeted us in the lobby as well as an acknowledgement from the staff and the door always held open for you. Treated like royalty.
The deluxe continental breakfast was a bonus. Lots of goodies to choose from even eggs and deli meats. Plentiful and a perfect start to the day.
Would not hesitate to book this hotel again on a return to Victoria!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deezslue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,795)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 2,795 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for the weekend on May 24th and 25th. It was a comfortable, central hotel. We booked on the hotel's website and got a good deal on a package that include breakfast. Breakfast and dinner at the resaurant was very good.
The Spa was good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RiciMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice room. Comfortable bed. Good view - ask for a higher floor with a harbour view. Shower stall a little utilitarian. Continental breakfast (included) good. Newspapers gratis and appreciated. Likewise, coffee, tea and apples in lobby. Great location. Quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Northerntravellers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Perfect location, very professional friendly staff, accommodations and service were perfect for my wife and I. We were able to easily walk to the shopping area, down to the warf area and to the historical sights from our hotel. Pick up for sightseeing is very close and our automobile was quickly brought up when we needed it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Beautiful décor , wonderful service, perfect location!!! 4th time there and will go again. Bill Lewis , Hotel Manager accomadated us in every way. Spa was nice . When about the town and shopping staff would ask where we were staying , customer service improved. They know you stayed at a classy place so they upped the service

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great location, incredible service and a very comfy room. When travelling for business these are all important attributes. I would recommend this location to others. I hope they enjoy their stay as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel room, excellent service and perfect location. The only little issue we encountered was one of the towels had a lipstick stain on it, but the hotel staff prompted replaced it and even brought a box of chocolate to our room to apologize for the inconvenience. Overall, great experience. Would stay there again!


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,053 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $205 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing